Can't press "Install" button

All topics on the VST Connect products and Studio Pass
Post Reply
jp2020
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 12:54 pm
Contact:

Can't press "Install" button

Post by jp2020 »

Hi
I've just tried to log in with a studio who advised me to use Connect Performer 2.

I downloaded the software and when the installer runs, i get to the section where you select the volume to install on and cannot press "install".

Any ideas?

Running a 2.66 GHz Macbook Pro, 8Gb RAM, OSX10.9.5.

Thanks!

User avatar
Spork
Moderator
Posts: 318
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 12:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't press "Install" button

Post by Spork »

Hi,

can you post a screenshot about this problem? So we can see how we can reproduce it.

Thank you very much,
Michael.
Michael Spork, Developer
Hamburg, Germany

ludwig1983
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2015 5:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't press "Install" button

Post by ludwig1983 »

Hey There,

i have the same Problem too.

Maybe anyone can help?

thx
Attachments
Bildschirmfoto 2015-04-06 um 18.41.20.png
(1.06 MiB) Not downloaded yet
Windows 10 Pro, Intel Core i7 - 6700K 4 GHz, 32 GB Ram.
RME 9632, RME ADI8 Pro/ Amek Pure Path, Focusrite Voicebox / Nuendo 10.x (aktuellste Version)
Waves God + RenMaxx, Izotope RX 7 Standard.

User avatar
Spork
Moderator
Posts: 318
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 12:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't press "Install" button

Post by Spork »

Hi,

sorry to hear that. We could not reproduce your problem. Your "MOUNTAIN LION" is your root device? You have enough space on your Computer?
A question beside this one. You want to install Version 2 of the Performer because you want to connect to VST Connect running with Cubase 7/7.5?

Thanx,
Michael.
Michael Spork, Developer
Hamburg, Germany

User avatar
Spork
Moderator
Posts: 318
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 12:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't press "Install" button

Post by Spork »

Hi,

we've found the problem. The Mac Performer installer does not allow to install version 2.0.40, if you already installed version 3. To fix it, please do the following steps.

1. Open the Terminal.
2. Enter command : open /var/db/receipts/
3. A New Finder window will appear
4. Delete the following files
[a] com.steinberg.vstconnect.performer.plist
com.steinberg.vstconnect.performer.bom

Now, run the Installer again. We'll fix that with an upcoming Update.


Thanx!
Michael.
Michael Spork, Developer
Hamburg, Germany

Post Reply

Return to “VST Connect”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests