Recorded guitar on track 1 plays in track 2 lead track

All about our Cubase LE and Cubase AI OEM bundle software.
Post Reply
crystalship
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 2:33 am
Contact:

Recorded guitar on track 1 plays in track 2 lead track

Post by crystalship »

I'm a neby so bear with me..I recorded a rythm track on track 1 when I record my lead on track 2 I still have track 1 coming from track 2 even if I mute track 1..How do I record two seperate tracks whithout having the other track recorded along with it??? I have cubase le 5
Alesis Multimix 8 usbfx runing on Win 7 pro 2.8 cpu quad core 16 gigs mem asio4all

thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 6459
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm

Re: Recorded guitar on track 1 plays in track 2 lead track

Post by thinkingcap »

crystalship wrote:I'm a neby so bear with me..I recorded a rythm track on track 1 when I record my lead on track 2 I still have track 1 coming from track 2 even if I mute track 1..How do I record two seperate tracks whithout having the other track recorded along with it??? I have cubase le 5
Alesis Multimix 8 usbfx runing on Win 7 pro 2.8 cpu quad core 16 gigs mem asio4all
Sounds like your creating a loop inside the multimix...
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...

crystalship
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 2:33 am
Contact:

Re: Recorded guitar on track 1 plays in track 2 lead track

Post by crystalship »

Hay thank You!!...don't I feel stupid!!

thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 6459
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm

Re: Recorded guitar on track 1 plays in track 2 lead track

Post by thinkingcap »

Does that mean you solved it..?
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...

crystalship
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 2:33 am
Contact:

Re: Recorded guitar on track 1 plays in track 2 lead track

Post by crystalship »

Yes I had 2trks USB to Main pushed in. So again thanks for the help. Sorry I didn't post this sooner..On to recording now...peace!

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase LE and Cubase AI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests