How can I rewire?

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
Codalex
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2011 5:30 pm
Contact:

How can I rewire?

Post by Codalex »

According to the manual it's possible to rewire. i can't find a way in "devices" to do so. see tke att. what am I doing wrong? Thanks, Codalex
Attachments
Rewire.png
(38.21 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Rewire 2.png
(14.46 KiB) Not downloaded yet

careyletendre
Junior Member
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:52 am
Contact:

Re: How can I rewire?

Post by careyletendre »

What rewire slave capable applications do you have installed?

Carey

Codalex
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2011 5:30 pm
Contact:

Re: How can I rewire?

Post by Codalex »

i've problems with my Grand 3. "serious problem" when I want to open it in Cubase. the last suggestion of my helpdesk ( Guillermo) was to use Grand 3 in Rewire. so the answer is: Grand 3

Guest

Re: How can I rewire?

Post by Guest »

No specs = it's broke, how do I fix it= your guess is as good as anyone's. :roll:

careyletendre
Junior Member
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:52 am
Contact:

Re: How can I rewire?

Post by careyletendre »

Codalex wrote:i've problems with my Grand 3. "serious problem" when I want to open it in Cubase. the last suggestion of my helpdesk ( Guillermo) was to use Grand 3 in Rewire. so the answer is: Grand 3
My first guess would be that The Grand is not properly registered with Windows as a rewire application. All rewire applications, when properly registered as a rewire application, should be visible in the devices menu.

Was there an option, during The Grand installation, to choose to install the rewire client version? If you can't recall, perhaps try reinstalling The Grand.

Cheers,

Carey

Codalex
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2011 5:30 pm
Contact:

Re: How can I rewire?

Post by Codalex »

Thanks Carey,

I reinstalled The Grand3 but couldn't find rewire option.
I think i'll go back to the support and ask them.
thanks

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Grada and 0 guests