licence on a Steinberg key

All topics on Retrologue
Post Reply
darrylhebert
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 8:39 pm
Contact:

licence on a Steinberg key

Post by darrylhebert »

I own three instances of Retrologue.

When my surfacebook 2 was replaced due to a defect, I transferred the licence onto a Steinberg dongle.

Now it's stuck there, and I can't figure out how to transfer it from the dongle to the hard drive on the replacement laptop. The elicenser program will not let me drag the licence to my drive.

Please help! thx....

sd1989
Junior Member
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2016 3:00 am
Contact:

Re: licence on a Steinberg key

Post by sd1989 »

unfortunately its not possible to transfer the license from the dongle to the soft elicenser https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... 5001583784
windows 8.1, amd fx 6300 3.5ghz , amd radeon 7850 2gb gfx card, GA-78LMT-USB3 rev 6.0 , 16 gb ram , 7200 rpm hd , behringer umc202hd, cubase 8.5 pro , absolute 4

darrylhebert
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 8:39 pm
Contact:

Re: licence on a Steinberg key

Post by darrylhebert »

thx!

itayazulay1978
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2020 6:45 am
Contact:

Re: licence on a Steinberg key

Post by itayazulay1978 »

Hi
The truth is that I'm new to installing VST
I downloaded the r01etrologue demo but I do not understand how it is supposed to come up
I get this window - no valid license detected for retrologue
The version I have is Cubase 7
I would love to understand what to do

Post Reply

Return to “Retrologue”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests