ARA Melodyne and Track Versions loses data

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
auburnjamjoe
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 6:05 pm
Contact:

ARA Melodyne and Track Versions loses data

Post by auburnjamjoe »

I'm can't see this elsewhere on the forum, but apologies if I'm doubling up another report...

If I use Melodyne as an extension on an event, then switch to an alternate track version, when I return Melodyne has reverted to an unedited version of the track.

I mostly want to do this in order to use that track for other processes (eg audio alignment) without having to bounce the melodyned event and lose the ability to edit the extension - which is kinda the whole point of ARA right?

Any thoughts welcome, or curious to know if the problem is reproducible at least.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23676
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: ARA Melodyne and Track Versions loses data

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Make your perfect comp first, please. Then Bounce selection. Then use ARA Melodyne, please.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

auburnjamjoe
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 6:05 pm
Contact:

Re: ARA Melodyne and Track Versions loses data

Post by auburnjamjoe »

Doesn't that just defeat the point of ARA? And even if I do make a perfect comp, then bounce it and open it in Melodyne, if I change to a different track version I still lose the melodyne data.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests