GA 5 standalone won't boot - also missing kits in library

All topics on Groove Agent
Post Reply
polyesters
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 6:41 pm
Contact:

GA 5 standalone won't boot - also missing kits in library

Post by polyesters »

Hello,

MacBook Pro. Catalina. Cubase 10. Groove Agent 5.

It's a mess. The standalone won't load and after downloading the 30gigs of content I don't know where to put it. Can't see an 'add' button in the library manager. This feels clunky. Can't find anything in the manuals.

I have all of my Steinberg instruments on an external drive (The Piano 3, Halion Strings, Etc, Etc). Those all load but this dang Groove Agent is giving me grief.

Please, Obi, you'r my only hope.

polyesters
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 6:41 pm
Contact:

Re: GA 5 standalone won't boot - also missing kits in library

Post by polyesters »

Also, it looks like there's a Groove Agent One as well as an SE. What in the blue @#$%.

polyesters
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 6:41 pm
Contact:

Re: GA 5 standalone won't boot - also missing kits in library

Post by polyesters »

Well, I found the library. I didn't realize I had to double click on the first VST thingy for it to install. My bad.

Still can't get GA 5 Standalone to load up.

Post Reply

Return to “Groove Agent”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests