SpectraLayer 6.0.30 Constantly Freezes

Post questions and find answers on SpectraLayers 6 releases here.
Post Reply
chikitin
Senior Member
Posts: 1275
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 3:15 am
Contact:

SpectraLayer 6.0.30 Constantly Freezes

Post by chikitin »

Hi,

I am working with a single mono track and after I do noise reduction and preview, the SPL freezes. Anyone is experiencing this?

A blank grey rectangle appears on the top on the middle of the SPL window and doesn't let me do anything after just restart it.
Screen Shot 2020-03-21 at 4.11.37 PM.png
(1.01 MiB) Not downloaded yet
CS
MacBook Pro & iMac, 16GB RAM SSD 1 TB, Cubase Pro the latest w/ two external 32" Monitors
Surround configuration with subwoofer.
Dorico 3.5, Finale, VST Connect Pro, NI Komplete 5, EWQLSO, HSO, GA 5
Synths: Yamaha PSR-A3000, Roland Fantom XR
Interface: Steinberg MR-816CSX, UR 22 mkII
Effects: Rocktron DSP, Lexicon MPX 550
Controller: Steinberg CC121, Yamaha KX25,49,88, Korg Nano Kontrol, Boss RC 300, Yamaha MFC 10, CMC-PD

User avatar
balinas
Junior Member
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2017 5:11 pm
Contact:

Re: SpectraLayer 6.0.30 Constantly Freezes

Post by balinas »

Are you using this as a standalone? Or, as an ARA2 plugin inside of Cubase. I have seen this freezing many times. Most often in standalone mod. Sometimes the freeze will process through to make the program usable without restarting. Sometimes not. I know that is not helpful. But I can look at this a little more.

ah. I looked at your pic. I have not seen the rectangle that is seen in your pic. Perhaps a video card driver issue?
WIN 10 (2004), Intel i9 9900 5GHz, 32GB RAM, PreSonus Quantum2 through thunderbolt pcie, MCU-PRO, IKM iRig keys 49, Focusrite Asa ONE, Focusrite Scarlett 18i20,

chikitin
Senior Member
Posts: 1275
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 3:15 am
Contact:

Re: SpectraLayer 6.0.30 Constantly Freezes

Post by chikitin »

Yes, I am using it sltandalone.
MacBook Pro & iMac, 16GB RAM SSD 1 TB, Cubase Pro the latest w/ two external 32" Monitors
Surround configuration with subwoofer.
Dorico 3.5, Finale, VST Connect Pro, NI Komplete 5, EWQLSO, HSO, GA 5
Synths: Yamaha PSR-A3000, Roland Fantom XR
Interface: Steinberg MR-816CSX, UR 22 mkII
Effects: Rocktron DSP, Lexicon MPX 550
Controller: Steinberg CC121, Yamaha KX25,49,88, Korg Nano Kontrol, Boss RC 300, Yamaha MFC 10, CMC-PD

DGByrned
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2020 8:10 pm
Contact:

Re: SpectraLayer 6.0.30 Constantly Freezes

Post by DGByrned »

I have this crash too, though my box looks slightly different. So frustrating. Have to force-quit and restart all the time.

any solutions yet.

I'm on 6.0.30 on a mac pro 10.13.6

Thanks!

eckhart_lol
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2020 11:31 pm
Contact:

Re: SpectraLayer 6.0.30 Constantly Freezes

Post by eckhart_lol »

I've also had this issue - MacOS Catalina.

I was using the trial verison and it seems like a great product otherwise, but I can't even use it at all.

Post Reply

Return to “SpectraLayers 6”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests