Cubase 9.0.40 maintenance update

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2878
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.0.40 maintenance update

Post by Romantique Tp »

KeeN wrote:
Mon Apr 09, 2018 6:34 am
Where are the updates on 9.0 version? Cubase 9.0.40 still has unpleasant bugs.
Sorry, but this is the last update for Cubase 9. Which issues are you having?
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

noiseboyuk
Member
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2011 2:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.0.40 maintenance update

Post by noiseboyuk »

KeeN wrote:
Mon Apr 09, 2018 6:34 am
Where are the updates on 9.0 version? Cubase 9.0.40 still has unpleasant bugs.
I strongly suspect 9.0.40 will be the last update. However, from reading here it doesn't look like 9.5.x is in a particularly good place either. I'm desperately waiting for some progress on this logged issue - viewtopic.php?f=253&t=123873 - but it's all very very quiet. If something is integral to your workflow as the above issue is for me, no new features matter very much (unless in some way they supercede the buggy features).

Actually I'm more than happy to pay the upgrade for 9.5 if it fixes the bugs, but AFAIK it doesn't. The moment its addressed, I'll be showering Steinberg with cash again.
Win 10 64 bit, i7 4930, 64gb RAM, 2x GT610, RME Babyface, Cubase 9.01, PT 12HD
Macbook Pro 2015, 2.8ghz i7, 16gb RAM

http://www.guyrowland.co.uk

audiohead75
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 11:29 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.0.40 maintenance update

Post by audiohead75 »

Did the way that select all (command-A) functions in the piano roll change? It now selects cc data as well as notes even when "auto-select controllers" is not selected. Is there a way to turn this off, so that select all just selects midi notes and not automation data?
OSX 10.12.6
Cubase Pro 10.0.3
Vienna Ensemble Pro 6.0.15864
2 x 3.46 Ghz 6-Core Intel Xeon
128 GB RAM

vintagevibe
Member
Posts: 211
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 3:33 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.0.40 maintenance update

Post by vintagevibe »

I updated to 9.5.40 (twice) but when I open Cubase it still always reads 9.5.30! Is there a fix for this? :o
Windows 8.1/64, Intel i7 2600K, 16G RAM, 6TB 7200RPM storage, and bunch of software.

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2878
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.0.40 maintenance update

Post by Romantique Tp »

This is NOT Cubase 9.5.40. It's an update for Cubase 9.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

vintagevibe
Member
Posts: 211
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 3:33 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.0.40 maintenance update

Post by vintagevibe »

Romantique Tp wrote:
Thu Aug 30, 2018 2:48 pm
This is NOT Cubase 9.5.40. It's an update for Cubase 9.
I would have thought that when I click on something Cubase would be smart enough to know what meant to click on (or not), Cubase is stupid :!: :roll:



... OK, I'm the stupid one. :oops:
Windows 8.1/64, Intel i7 2600K, 16G RAM, 6TB 7200RPM storage, and bunch of software.

vintagevibe
Member
Posts: 211
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 3:33 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.0.40 maintenance update

Post by vintagevibe »

Romantique Tp wrote:
Thu Aug 30, 2018 2:48 pm
This is NOT Cubase 9.5.40. It's an update for Cubase 9.
I would have thought that when I click on something Cubase would be smart enough to know what I meant to click on (or not), Cubase is stupid :!: :roll:



... OK, I'm the stupid one. :oops:
Windows 8.1/64, Intel i7 2600K, 16G RAM, 6TB 7200RPM storage, and bunch of software.

wurzilla
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.0.40 maintenance update

Post by wurzilla »

J-S-Q wrote:
Fri Feb 23, 2018 12:10 pm
He means.... When you hide a track in Cubase, it should also be hidden on the control surface. I agree 1,000%. I've seen a Steinberg employee say that they had this functionality working a couple of years ago but it has never materialised. There has been no Eucon development for years at Steinberg and it's quite frustrating.
Hi J-S-Q, I'll see your 1,000% and raise you 1,000%

I've returned to Cubase after 40 years of mandatory job related Logic and Pro Tools usage. Yes, I'm that old. Yet I'm too new on the forum to allow sending private messages. I have some specific Artist Mix questions and hope that someone is kind and free enough to private message me.

I'm using Cubase 10.0.15 Pro with an Artist Mix/EuCon 18.3.0.244 on an iMac Pro running OS 10.13.6

Thanks

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests