[CB-3487] Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post questions and find answers on Cubasis 2 here.
Post Reply
dean13
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:32 pm
Contact:

[CB-3487] Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by dean13 »

I'm recording 4 separate channels (all mono) into cubasis from a Tascam US 4x4 interface. They show as mono in cubasis but whenever I mixdown separate channels, it turns them all to stereo.

How can I export them as mono?

CrisNich
New Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2017 9:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by CrisNich »

Go at: File - Export / Audio Mixdown

Look at "Audio Engine Output" , theres an option: "Mono export" (Side of Sample Rate option).
Windows 7 - 64 / Intel i7 - 32gB
Cubase 5.1 / Mackie Unversal Control / FirePort Presonus FP10

dean13
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by dean13 »

CrisNich wrote:
Thu Feb 01, 2018 9:41 pm
Go at: File - Export / Audio Mixdown

Look at "Audio Engine Output" , theres an option: "Mono export" (Side of Sample Rate option).
That's not possible in Cubasis- it's an ipad app....

dean13
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by dean13 »

Bumping this. Anyone know how to mixdown or export a track that’s mono in Cubasis to a mono track? I can only seem to get it out of Cubasis as stereo.

I’m new to all of this so there’s gotta be something I’m missing. This seems like a pretty standard thing to want to do.

Can anyone offer instructions on how to do this?

dean13
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by dean13 »

Anyone? Is this really not possible in Cubasis?

dean13
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by dean13 »

Bump.

dean13
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by dean13 »

Bumping

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 4035
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by LSlowak »

Hi dean13,

Thanks for your message.
The feature request is on our list for future updates.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

dean13
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by dean13 »

LSlowak wrote:
Tue Feb 06, 2018 1:58 pm
Hi dean13,

Thanks for your message.
The feature request is on our list for future updates.

Best,
Lars
Thanks for the response! I’m far from an expert but this seems like a pretty basic feature (and kind of silly it’s not possible in Cubasis). It’s been on your list for over a year according to your post in another thread. Any idea when this will be implemented?

dean13
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [CB-3487] Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by dean13 »

???

dean13
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [CB-3487] Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by dean13 »

Nothing? Is this ever going to make it into Cubasis??
Last edited by dean13 on Fri Feb 16, 2018 6:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 4035
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: [CB-3487] Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by LSlowak »

dean13 wrote:
Wed Feb 14, 2018 5:54 am
Nothing? Is this ever going to make it into a Cubasis??
Hi dean13,

As stated above, the feature is on our list for future updates.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

dean13
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [CB-3487] Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by dean13 »

Any idea when this basic feature will be added?

dean13
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [CB-3487] Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by dean13 »

Checking on this...

dean13
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [CB-3487] Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by dean13 »

Bump. Anything on this? It’s such a basic thing to be able to export a mono channel as mono. When can we expect this?

dean13
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [CB-3487] Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by dean13 »

Bumping again.

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 4035
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: [CB-3487] Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by LSlowak »

Hi dean13,

On the list for future updates, but not yet supported.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

mm70
Junior Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2016 11:49 am
Contact:

Re: [CB-3487] Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by mm70 »

Other crucial features have been "on the list" for YEARS and are still not implemented. So don't hold your breath for your request to ever happen...

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 4035
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: [CB-3487] Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by LSlowak »

mm70 wrote:
Mon Jun 18, 2018 6:22 pm
Other crucial features have been "on the list" for YEARS and are still not implemented. So don't hold your breath for your request to ever happen...
Hi mm70,

As you can imagine, we receive lots of feature requests from all our users.
Same way, Cubasis has added many user-requested features and improvements with our regular updates.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

User avatar
Jamie Mallender
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2018 3:34 pm
Location: Sheffield
Contact:

Re: [CB-3487] Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by Jamie Mallender »

I still can’t find any way to do this. Does anyone have any update please?

carpe23
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2018 7:19 am
Contact:

Re: [CB-3487] Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by carpe23 »

4 years on "our list for future updates" and still not this basic feature to export mono tracks?
You cannot be serious....

:shock:

tomplatz
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2019 12:27 pm
Location: Detroit
Contact:

Re: [CB-3487] Exporting mono tracks as mono

Post by tomplatz »

carpe23 wrote:
Tue May 12, 2020 4:33 pm
4 years on "our list for future updates" and still not this basic feature to export mono tracks?
You cannot be serious....

:shock:
Hi. I also cant understand whats going on?

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis | Cubasis 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest