BUG: CB9 key command for bounce selected is broken in pool

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
goldenbeers
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 1:42 pm
Contact:

BUG: CB9 key command for bounce selected is broken in pool

Post by goldenbeers »

I use bounce selected from the audio pool allot and would like to set up a hot key to do this. (Which works fine in CB4 and is broken in CB9).

you can assign a hot key to bounce audio no problem, but this will only work from the arrange window. selecting audio from the pool and bouncing is a slightly different function and does not work.

to replicate:

1) file > key commands ... > audio > Bounce selection
2) type in a key ( I use the # key) > OK
3) select a sample in the audio pool
4) edit it and create a region
5) go back to the pool and select the region
6) hit your bounce key (#)

nothing happens

My system:
2017 new build
i7-7700, 16GB RAM
64bit windows10
Cubase 9.0.30

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23742
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: BUG: CB9 key command for bounce selected is broken in pool

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Does it work, the you click to the (same) item in the Pool again? I would say, Pool loose the selection, when it's out of focus.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

goldenbeers
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 1:42 pm
Contact:

Re: BUG: CB9 key command for bounce selected is broken in pool

Post by goldenbeers »

Martin.Jirsak wrote:
Tue Sep 12, 2017 8:04 am
Hi,

Does it work, the you click to the (same) item in the Pool again? I would say, Pool loose the selection, when it's out of focus.
Thanks for the reply, I tried this to make sure.
No it's not because of a window focus issue.

It's a bug.

User avatar
avviano
Junior Member
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 8:57 pm
Contact:

Nuendo / Cubase key command not working

Post by avviano »

I had a key command issue with "bounce selection" as the system was unresponsive. That's until I figured out that the onscreen keyboard in Nuendo / Cubase filters certain keys (including all F keys like F1, F2 aso). The onscreen keyboard wasn't event visible or "onscreen" or activated by me, yet it didn't let the commands through. I had to activate the onscreen keyboard, then deactivate it using Alt-K. Only then was the issue resolved.

I wish there was a Nuendo / Cubase setting in the preference to just deactivate the onscreen keyboard globally. I will never use it in the studio, so all it does is get in the way of my work flow.
Nuendo 10, Wavelab Pro 9.5, Absolute Collection 4 (Halion 6). UR-824, Yamaha HS7 W, Yamaha Subwoofer, Lorenz Acoustic Studio F1-80 (1979!), Cubase Midi / Key Command Controller: Stream Deck XL. Programmable studio mouse: Roccat Tyon.

Win 10, i7-4790 CPU, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX 970.

Website: https://www.avviano.com
Songs: https://soundcloud.com/avviano/tracks

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest