UAD plugins not seen

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7
Post Reply
theoldman
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 7:16 am
Contact:

UAD plugins not seen

Post by theoldman »

new Uad card nuendo 5.5 sees everything fine but wave lab doesn't tried moving stuff around but its a bit like shooting in the dark any help appreciated :oops:
Nuendo 6 Wavelab 7 Bfd2 Drumagog Amek 2000/2500 Uad P.C W7

S-EH
Member
Posts: 404
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 12:47 pm
Contact:

Re: UAD plugins not seen

Post by S-EH »

Hi,

in WL7 go to menu Options / VST plug-ins setting...

use

"Search standard VST plug-in shared folder"

in the same dialog

click on

"Force plug-in detection at next lunch"

I dont know if you have to install UAD plug-ins in Administrator mode !?

PG will turn up or someone else if above is not enough info :-)

regards S-EH
RME Fireface 800, WaveLab, Cubase...

User avatar
mr.roos
Senior Member
Posts: 1608
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: UAD plugins not seen

Post by mr.roos »

Note, UAD plugins are 32 bit. I just went through this by mistakenly installing 32 bit WLE7. In my case, running a 64 bit DAW, By installing the 64 bit version of WL all my plugins were found. Er, all my plugins are 64 bit.

This may help, not sure.
Cubase 10.5 Pro from SX3, WaveLab Pro 10, Groove Agent 5, iC Pro remote app, Win10 64-bit (2004 update installed - latest OS build always), Intel i7 8700 Coffee Lake 6-Core 3.2GHz, 32G DDR4 3200, Gigabyte Z390 Designare MB, Radeon RX570 Graphics card, Mackie 1640i (FireWire via TI chipset PCI-E card), 1K iRig Pads, StudioLogic Numa Compact 2X 88-Key, and Roland FP-30.

theoldman
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 7:16 am
Contact:

Re: UAD plugins not seen

Post by theoldman »

I am running 64 bit wl7 soooooo I know the hoops are there now I need to be trained to jump through them.You know these guys are ment to be smart why dosent the machines and programs we pay Billions collectivly for.Recognise each othere and do what there ment to do insted of getting poor poor pitiful me to do it.
I'm not smart. :oops:
Nuendo 6 Wavelab 7 Bfd2 Drumagog Amek 2000/2500 Uad P.C W7

muwookie
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2015 12:13 pm
Contact:

Re: UAD plugins not seen

Post by muwookie »

Seeing the same thing with cubase 9.5 and wavelab 9.5. They are scanned but just not visible in wavelab 9.5. updated UAD plug-ins to latest but still no show in wavelab. All there in cubase 9.5.

Tried changing the scanning folders to just Program files and profiles x86 but still the same. Waves plug-ins loaded but UAD no..

Help :D

Cheers

Muwookie

bob99
Senior Member
Posts: 2572
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: UAD plugins not seen

Post by bob99 »

muwookie wrote:
Wed Aug 29, 2018 7:20 pm
Seeing the same thing with cubase 9.5 and wavelab 9.5. They are scanned but just not visible in wavelab 9.5. updated UAD plug-ins to latest but still no show in wavelab. All there in cubase 9.5.

Tried changing the scanning folders to just Program files and profiles x86 but still the same. Waves plug-ins loaded but UAD no..

Help :D

Cheers

Muwookie
If you can see they're being scanned, they're probably in the Ignored Plugins list (bottom right link in Plugin Preferences). You might want to look there. But you'll probably get more and better answers if you re-post in the Wavelab 9 subforum.

muwookie
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2015 12:13 pm
Contact:

Re: UAD plugins not seen

Post by muwookie »

Cheers bob will do..

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests