How to... + Performing live

All topics on Groove Agent
Post Reply
jssvmusic
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2020 1:22 pm
Contact:

How to... + Performing live

Post by jssvmusic »

Hi dear community !

Surely a noob question, but I searched and... nothing helped me.

My question is simple : how could I stop the sample's playing after I press the corresponding pad ? I explain : I'm trying to put all my music backin' track on Groove Agent 5 for performing live. It means that, for some of my sample, it's a entire verse or chord... At the moment, when I press a pad with my entire verse, I have to wait it ends...

I deal with the sample, not the host, so the transport bar tools doesn't help me, unfortunately.

I try to use the Exclusive fonction, but sometimes I need two samples playing together.

There's something I don't understand...

And now I'm here, I have to ask : is someone here using Groove Agent for performing live, by using pattern's fonction for backing track ?

Today I'm trying to use the arranger track but... maybe another way could be greater ?

Have a great day !

Gerrit Junge
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 190
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:30 pm
Contact:

Re: How to... + Performing live

Post by Gerrit Junge »

Given that you have a MIDI contrroller you can define a "Reset Controller" on the Options page. This will immediately stop all currently played pattern and should fit you needs.
best regards
Gerrit
Senior Quality Engineer
VST Instruments
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH

jssvmusic
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2020 1:22 pm
Contact:

Re: How to... + Performing live

Post by jssvmusic »

Thanks for your reply !

You mean the Options page of the controller, or GA5's options ?

Will check it awaiting your precision.
Best,

Post Reply

Return to “Groove Agent”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest