Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 can be posted here.
Post Reply
ozinga
Junior Member
Posts: 128
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 2:14 pm
Contact:

Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by ozinga »

It would really help if we have a preference for the open plugin window auto change with the track selection. This would reduce the time used to open and close the plugin windows and also can prevent errors. I am used to it from other DAWS and sometimes edit the wrong plugin :)

nohiddencatch
New Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 7:51 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by nohiddencatch »

+1
Windows 10 Pro, i7 8700K, MSI Z370 A Pro, 16 GB Corsair Vengeance LPX; PSU/Case/Cooling by BeQuiet!, Samsung SSD 840 EVO/850 EVO.
Cubase Pro 10.5, Halion 6, NI Komplete 11u, KORG DE, Waldorf Collection 2, nektar IMPACT LX 61+, Behringer U-Phoria UMC202HD

dylanmixer
Junior Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon May 06, 2019 5:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by dylanmixer »

+1

pablin_drummer
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat May 30, 2020 12:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by pablin_drummer »

+1

keto88
Junior Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2019 2:03 am
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by keto88 »

You can make a hot key that open\close vst plugin, V is free BTW, so no need to use mouse.

In_Stereo
Senior Member
Posts: 1533
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2016 6:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by In_Stereo »

ozinga wrote:
Tue Jul 14, 2020 8:44 am
It would really help if we have a preference for the open plugin window auto change with the track selection. This would reduce the time used to open and close the plugin windows and also can prevent errors. I am used to it from other DAWS and sometimes edit the wrong plugin :)
I like this idea. More efficiency and less clicking/mousing.
Latest Cubase 10.5, Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, i9 10920x 12-core 4.8gHz, 128 gigs RAM, AMD RX-550 , plugins galore, some hardware, a bunch of real instruments and synths, Apollo 8 TB, etc., etc., and two cats

David Kudell
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 4:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by David Kudell »

+1 - I am moving from Logic to Cubase, but the lack of the "link" icon to show the currently selected track's instrument is a huge pain compared to Logic. I'm dreading the impending hundred thousand or so "edit instrument track" commands I'm going to need to constantly open and close instrument tracks.

bitrate
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 12:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by bitrate »

+1

dylanmixer
Junior Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon May 06, 2019 5:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by dylanmixer »

+1

theadzter
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 8:55 am
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by theadzter »

Dear god, pleeeease this.

And add inserts to this too.

I'd dedicate a whole screen to vst guis if possible. The never-ending opening and moving around of plugins is real old and incredibly frustrating now when working with orchestral arrangements or generally large templates.

Cubase would have lost me to Studio One years ago, if not for Cubase's articulation management and Studio One's terrible comping/lane-editing.

kkokosz
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon May 14, 2018 1:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by kkokosz »

+1 very good idea!

User avatar
lauterdauter
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 17, 2019 4:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by lauterdauter »

+1

User avatar
profezeus
Junior Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:34 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by profezeus »

+1

This would be really a big timesaver and avoid the occasional confusion.
System 1: Custom ADK 9700Z Laptop with 4 internal SSD's, i7-4790K CPU, 32GB RAM, RME Babyface - Windows 8.1 64bit, Cubase Pro 10.5.20 & 10.0.60
System 2: Custom ADK 8600 Laptop with 3 internal SSD's, i7-2820QM CPU, 16GB RAM, RME Babyface - Windows 7 64bit, Cubase Pro 9.5.50
VSL, VEP5, East West CC, Arturia V Collection etc., CC121, various electronic and acoustic instruments.

pablin_drummer
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat May 30, 2020 12:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by pablin_drummer »

+100000000

dylanmixer
Junior Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon May 06, 2019 5:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by dylanmixer »

Seriously though, +1

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests