Dorico 3.5 License Install Question

Discussions about our next-generation scoring application, Dorico.
Post Reply
mhch4
Junior Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2017 7:59 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Dorico 3.5 License Install Question

Post by mhch4 »

Context[/b]

- Dorico Pro 2 is my currently installed version and its license is shown in the eLicenser

- Purchased a Dorico Pro 3 license by January 18th, 2020 but I never downloaded / installed Dorico 3, nor I setup its license.

- Just purchasd a Dorico Pro 3.5 License, after downloading and installing Dorico Pro 3.5

Question

When Dorico 3.5 is launched, it asks for activating a license, but of course e-Licenser complains there is no Dorico Pro 3 license,
which is correct since I never installed / activated Dorico 3.

Do I need to install the whole Pro 3 software and its license, or is it enough to only install the Pro 3 license before activating 3.5 ?

eLicenser Screenshot.jpg
(58.66 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Dell XPS 15, 16 GB Ram, Win10 Pro - XI-Machine Audio X1, 32 GB Ram, Win 7 Pro - iPad Pro 11" - RME Fireface UC
Dorico 3.5 - Reaper -6.x - Band in a Box 2019 - Garritan Jazz Lib - Chris Hein Upright Bass Lib
Win10 Transcribe 8 in Win10 - iPad AudioStretch & EarMaster 7.

User avatar
pianoleo
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 7982
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 11:17 am
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Dorico 3.5 License Install Question

Post by pianoleo »

You don’t need to install Dorico 3. Just run the Dorico 3 code through the eLicenser and allow it to update your Dorico 2 license, then repeat for the 3.5 license (and install Dorico 3.5).
Pianist/accompanist/engraver/arranger
2019 Macbook Pro 16" 2.3gGHz 8-core i9, 32GB RAM,
2015 Macbook Pro 13" Retina 3.1GHz dual-core i7, 8GB RAM; running Sibelius Ultimate, Logic Pro X, Dorico Pro 3.5 etc.
& 2017 HP ZBook Studio G3 15.6” UHD quad-i7, 16GB RAM, Windows 10 Pro
Sibelius user since Sibelius 7 (Acorn, 1997), Ex-Sibelius user since Dorico 1.0

mhch4
Junior Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2017 7:59 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: Dorico 3.5 License Install Question

Post by mhch4 »

Thanks for your reply

What do you mean by the Dorico 3 code ? the long license number, certainly not 5the non-installed Dorico 3 software code ?
Dell XPS 15, 16 GB Ram, Win10 Pro - XI-Machine Audio X1, 32 GB Ram, Win 7 Pro - iPad Pro 11" - RME Fireface UC
Dorico 3.5 - Reaper -6.x - Band in a Box 2019 - Garritan Jazz Lib - Chris Hein Upright Bass Lib
Win10 Transcribe 8 in Win10 - iPad AudioStretch & EarMaster 7.

User avatar
pianoleo
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 7982
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 11:17 am
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Dorico 3.5 License Install Question

Post by pianoleo »

The Dorico 3 activation code from the 18th January. It's probably 32 letters and numbers, split into eight groups of four.
Pianist/accompanist/engraver/arranger
2019 Macbook Pro 16" 2.3gGHz 8-core i9, 32GB RAM,
2015 Macbook Pro 13" Retina 3.1GHz dual-core i7, 8GB RAM; running Sibelius Ultimate, Logic Pro X, Dorico Pro 3.5 etc.
& 2017 HP ZBook Studio G3 15.6” UHD quad-i7, 16GB RAM, Windows 10 Pro
Sibelius user since Sibelius 7 (Acorn, 1997), Ex-Sibelius user since Dorico 1.0

mhch4
Junior Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2017 7:59 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: Dorico 3.5 License Install Question

Post by mhch4 »

In fact activating the Dorico 3 license code got the license to be automatically upgraded to 3.5

eLicenser said that software vendor did something for this to happen. Great, one less step although not too painful. Thanks

3.5 now runs OK.
Dell XPS 15, 16 GB Ram, Win10 Pro - XI-Machine Audio X1, 32 GB Ram, Win 7 Pro - iPad Pro 11" - RME Fireface UC
Dorico 3.5 - Reaper -6.x - Band in a Box 2019 - Garritan Jazz Lib - Chris Hein Upright Bass Lib
Win10 Transcribe 8 in Win10 - iPad AudioStretch & EarMaster 7.

Post Reply

Return to “Dorico”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Rinaldo, tmrolls and 7 guests