DaTube vst noise rustle

Discussions about VST Instruments and VST plug-ins from other manufacturers
Post Reply
Crizzye
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 1:11 pm
Contact:

DaTube vst noise rustle

Post by Crizzye »

Hey guys, just wanted to ask if a side noise(rustle)is part of the effect or if something else is going wrong on my track? Well, i even like that noise if it would be adjustable by any kind, but i cant find any options to do so..

User avatar
Scab Pickens
Senior Member
Posts: 1879
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Davenport, IA USA
Contact:

Re: DaTube vst noise rustle

Post by Scab Pickens »

It's nearly impossible to know for sure what you are hearing without an audio example.

I haven't used Da Tube in awhile, but I can't remember experiencing any problems like you describe.
Windows 10 | Cubase Pro 10.5 | WaveLab Elements 8 | Dorico 3 SE | Focusrite Pro 40

User avatar
Scab Pickens
Senior Member
Posts: 1879
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Davenport, IA USA
Contact:

Re: DaTube vst noise rustle

Post by Scab Pickens »

Just tried it on a vocal track. Works as it should. I thank you for reminding me of this forgotten gem. I actually had not loaded it since it got a cosmetic overhaul. Oooohh ... fancy! :)

Anyway, it added what I was missing for now. Export audio mixdown ...
Windows 10 | Cubase Pro 10.5 | WaveLab Elements 8 | Dorico 3 SE | Focusrite Pro 40

lightsound
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2016 4:02 pm
Contact:

Re: DaTube vst noise rustle

Post by lightsound »

Same here! Recorded a vocal track and went round and round trying to figure out where the static noise was coming from. At first I thought it was a noise gate switching around room background noise. It sounds just like a dirty connection on a mic or amp cable. Actually it sounds a lot like the old effect Cuabase used to have to simulate an old vinyl LP, minus the hum and rumble. Finally found that it went away when I bypassed Da Tube. Tried different presets. The harder you drive it, the more static noise it makes. It's not loud, be quite noticeable in headphones. I applied a silence process to the part and the noise also went away, so it seems to be interacting with low level noise to create the static. No problem with Magneto II. I think there's a problem, but I have Magneto so I'm not gonna sweat it.

Post Reply

Return to “VST Instruments and Virtual Effects (general)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest