Page 1 of 1

Problems with Reason Rack Plugin

Posted: Mon Nov 25, 2019 4:34 am
by PINA0004
HI all. I have upgraded to Cubase 10.5. on a Windows 10 PC Desktop. I am trying to insert the Reason Rack Plugin, and it seems to freeze when choosing it as a new instrument from the Rack, or selecting "track" from the New track menu. I've noticed that it freezes on Cubase 10.0 as well, but loads fine when using Cubase 9.5. it seems that the new versions of Cubase 10 don't like it. Anyone else having this issue? I end up having to "End Task" from the Task Manager to force quit the program.

I've also checked the paths in the VST Manager, and Cubase 10 & 10.5 look at the same path as Cubase 9.5 - .../CommonFiles/VST/Reason Rack Plugin.vst/Contents, so at this point I'm not sure what's up. Any ideas?

So, bottom line is Reason Rack Plugin works fine in 9.5, but not in either 10 or 10.5.

Any hep would be appreciated. Thanks. JP

Re: Problems with Reason Rack Plugin

Posted: Tue Nov 26, 2019 6:27 pm
by PINA0004
***FIXED****

After hearing back from Propellerheads, they gave me the following instructions:

- Shut down Cubase and the Reason Rack Plugin.
- Go to %appdata%\Propellerhead Software\Reason Suite and delete the "_Reasondata.prf" file.
- Launch Cubase and create an instance of the Reason Rack Plugin, and do NOT click the "Remember my password" box in the Welcome to Reason window if it appears.

That appears to work...

JP

Re: Problems with Reason Rack Plugin

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2020 1:37 am
by oneixl
thank you for this, was having the same problem!

Re: Problems with Reason Rack Plugin

Posted: Sat Jun 06, 2020 2:56 pm
by VennOttery
PINA0004 wrote:
Tue Nov 26, 2019 6:27 pm
***FIXED****

After hearing back from Propellerheads, they gave me the following instructions:

- Shut down Cubase and the Reason Rack Plugin.
- Go to %appdata%\Propellerhead Software\Reason Suite and delete the "_Reasondata.prf" file.
- Launch Cubase and create an instance of the Reason Rack Plugin, and do NOT click the "Remember my password" box in the Welcome to Reason window if it appears.

That appears to work...

JP
Thank you PINA0004
This fixed my problem a treat. Cubase 10.5 would not open projects that contained Reason plugin. Did as you said, it worked. The file showed up on my system as, " Reasondata " no prf postfix, (is that a word?)

Anyway, thanks again for you wisdom.
Martin