RAST-A activation issue

Discussions about VST Instruments and VST plug-ins from other manufacturers
Post Reply
djames80
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2019 12:27 pm
Contact:

RAST-A activation issue

Post by djames80 »

Hi,

I have an issue with registering RAST-A. I ordered through Steinberg.net and I've got an activation key, but I can;t see where to enter it...??? If I load Cubase I get a message saying that RAST-A is not registered and then I can't find it in the VST Instruments list. I also can't seem to find anywhere in the Download Assistant - can anyone help??

Thanks!

sd1989
Junior Member
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2016 3:00 am
Contact:

Re: RAST-A activation issue

Post by sd1989 »

you need to open elicenser control center there is a button that says enter activation code
windows 8.1, amd fx 6300 3.5ghz , amd radeon 7850 2gb gfx card, GA-78LMT-USB3 rev 6.0 , 16 gb ram , 7200 rpm hd , behringer umc202hd, cubase 8.5 pro , absolute 4

djames80
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2019 12:27 pm
Contact:

Re: RAST-A activation issue

Post by djames80 »

Thanks for the reply, it has solved the issue. For anyone else facing the same problem - you need to paste the activation code into the e-licenser by clicking the "enter activation code" button. I was confused because none of my purchased products were in the list, but if you just paste the activation code it automatically recognises the product and adds it.

Post Reply

Return to “VST Instruments and Virtual Effects (general)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest