Q: Can anybody see any benefit to running two versions of G5?

All topics on Groove Agent
Post Reply
User avatar
mr.roos
Senior Member
Posts: 1600
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:56 pm
Contact:

Q: Can anybody see any benefit to running two versions of G5?

Post by mr.roos »

Serious question, is there any benefit to using two versions of G5 on one computer? I was given an unused boxed version of it, no option to return it.
Cubase 10.5 Pro from SX3, WaveLab Pro 10, Groove Agent 5, iC Pro remote app, Win10 64-bit (2004 update installed - latest OS build always), Intel i7 8700 Coffee Lake 6-Core 3.2GHz, 32G DDR4 3200, Gigabyte Z390 Designare MB, Radeon RX570 Graphics card, Mackie 1640i (FireWire via TI chipset PCI-E card), 1K iRig Pads, StudioLogic Numa Compact 2X 88-Key, and Roland FP-30.

User avatar
mr.roos
Senior Member
Posts: 1600
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Q: Can anybody see any benefit to running two versions of G5?

Post by mr.roos »

OK, I think I have an answer. :(
Cubase 10.5 Pro from SX3, WaveLab Pro 10, Groove Agent 5, iC Pro remote app, Win10 64-bit (2004 update installed - latest OS build always), Intel i7 8700 Coffee Lake 6-Core 3.2GHz, 32G DDR4 3200, Gigabyte Z390 Designare MB, Radeon RX570 Graphics card, Mackie 1640i (FireWire via TI chipset PCI-E card), 1K iRig Pads, StudioLogic Numa Compact 2X 88-Key, and Roland FP-30.

David W
Member
Posts: 325
Joined: Sun May 12, 2019 1:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Q: Can anybody see any benefit to running two versions of G5?

Post by David W »

If you already have a licence of Groove Agent 5 (or Absolute 4, which includes Groove Agent 5) then you can load as many Groove Agent instances as you wish.

The only advantage of having a second licence is if you want to store it in a second eLicenser - for example having one licence in the soft eLicenser on your main computer and the other licence on a USB eLicenser that you can plug into any other machine you wish to use.

User avatar
mr.roos
Senior Member
Posts: 1600
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Q: Can anybody see any benefit to running two versions of G5?

Post by mr.roos »

Thanks for this input David. I've decided to sell it locally on Craigslist.
Cubase 10.5 Pro from SX3, WaveLab Pro 10, Groove Agent 5, iC Pro remote app, Win10 64-bit (2004 update installed - latest OS build always), Intel i7 8700 Coffee Lake 6-Core 3.2GHz, 32G DDR4 3200, Gigabyte Z390 Designare MB, Radeon RX570 Graphics card, Mackie 1640i (FireWire via TI chipset PCI-E card), 1K iRig Pads, StudioLogic Numa Compact 2X 88-Key, and Roland FP-30.

Post Reply

Return to “Groove Agent”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests