WaveLab 7.2.1 update released

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7
Post Reply
TimoWildenhain
Moderator
Posts: 1001
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 11:51 am
Contact:

WaveLab 7.2.1 update released

Post by TimoWildenhain »

Dear forum-members,

Steinberg today released a maintenance update for all three versions
of WaveLab 7. Thanks to the valuable feedback that we received from
our users, the 7.2.1 update addresses some crash bugs and other issues.

WaveLab 7.2.1 is now available free of charge from the Steinberg website.
For detailed information on all fixes, please check the release notes on
the download page: WaveLab 7.2.1 Download page

Thanks,
Timo
Timo Wildenhain - Head of Business Unit
Professional Audio Unit
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter, Facebook and MySpace!

emasters
Junior Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:10 pm
Contact:

Re: WaveLab 7.2.1 update released

Post by emasters »

Thanks for the quick update, PG. Just to confirm, the Mac plug-in display issue, off the screen with the Wave's Mercury plugins list, is working correctly again. Much appreciated!
Ed

DJS
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 11:51 pm
Contact:

Re: WaveLab 7.2.1 update released

Post by DJS »

TimoWildenhain wrote:Dear forum-members,

Steinberg today released a maintenance update for all three versions
of WaveLab 7. Thanks to the valuable feedback that we received from
our users, the 7.2.1 update addresses some crash bugs and other issues.

WaveLab 7.2.1 is now available free of charge from the Steinberg website.
For detailed information on all fixes, please check the release notes on
the download page.

Thanks,
Timo
Is would be nice if there was a link to the download in your post?

User avatar
Arjan P
Senior Member
Posts: 2643
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:28 pm
Contact:

Re: WaveLab 7.2.1 update released

Post by Arjan P »

--- "If anyone owes it all to Bach, it's God" - Emil Cioran ---
SOFT: (All 64 bit) | WaveLab 10.0.30 | Cubase 10.0.60 | HALion 6.0 | Win10 Pro - SoundCloud
HARD: i7-950 | Asus P6TD | 30GB | Tascam DM-3200 | DigiMax48 | Midisport 8x8 - SoundByte Studio

thewizardelectric
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 5:01 pm
Contact:

Re: WaveLab 7.2.1 update released

Post by thewizardelectric »

Does the Wavelab 7.2.1 update support 32 bit plugs, like TC electronic powercore, or Universal Audio?
I can't see my 32 bit plugs in Wavelab 64 bit version
I know I can run 32 bit Wavelab, but that kind of defeats the point, doesn't it?
Is there no bridge?
If there is not, that is really sad, since TC electronic does not plan to do 64 bit code with the Powercore platform.
Which means that my Powercore x8 will be obsolete.....
If there is a bridge, how do I use it?
Thanks
thewizardelectric
Wizard Electric Music
Intel i7 970 24gb Win 7 64 bit
TheWizard

User avatar
Arjan P
Senior Member
Posts: 2643
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:28 pm
Contact:

Re: WaveLab 7.2.1 update released

Post by Arjan P »

There's been a thread about it, try a search. IIRC, people succeeded in using Jbridge in WL-64.

Luck, Arjan
--- "If anyone owes it all to Bach, it's God" - Emil Cioran ---
SOFT: (All 64 bit) | WaveLab 10.0.30 | Cubase 10.0.60 | HALion 6.0 | Win10 Pro - SoundCloud
HARD: i7-950 | Asus P6TD | 30GB | Tascam DM-3200 | DigiMax48 | Midisport 8x8 - SoundByte Studio

Tony R
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 6:19 pm
Contact:

Re: WaveLab 7.2.1 update released

Post by Tony R »

Just updated and now it won't start. Getting error "DCOM connection to program 'Synsopos.exe' failed. Error:Unspecified error".

Running 32bit.

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: SYNSOPOS.exe
Application Version: 1.11.10.5
Application Timestamp: 4e4a30e0
Fault Module Name: StackHash_97c2
Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 00000000
Exception Code: 4000001f
Exception Offset: 10385c83
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.768.3
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 97c2
Additional Information 2: 97c2810d61189016638711e671af4e37
Additional Information 3: 0f5d
Additional Information 4: 0f5d3aa977d4112f744bb1189e3a1c27

What now?

ToneFreq
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 4:04 am
Contact:

Re: WaveLab 7.2.1 update released

Post by ToneFreq »

I've just downloaded and installed Wavelab V 7.2.1 on my Intel Mac running OSX 10.6.8 And it appears to be crashing on just about any task. From opening files, opening audio settings, playing files, rendering files. What gives?? This version is useless to me, I 'll have to revert back to 7 which has problems rendering files with external hardware plugins.... Thinking i've just wasted $600.00

BryanJ
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 10:33 am
Contact:

Re: WaveLab 7.2.1 update released

Post by BryanJ »

*** 7.2.1 update but no DIRAC option in Time Stretch? ***

Installed (26 March 2012): "WaveLab Elements 7 Upgrade from WaveLab LE 6/7". Installation worked fine.
Then installed: "WaveLab Elements 7.2.1.600 · 32-bit/64-bit · 210 MB". Upgrade installed fine.
About box reports: "Version 7.2.1 (build 600) - 32 bit". Good.

Options for the new 3.5 version of the DIRAC time stretch algorithm do not exist (or at least, I cannot find them).
In the Time Stretch dialog, the option groupings shown are: SOURCE RESULT METHOD and under:
METHOD
[x] Preserve pitch
Standard quality / Quick process

There is no: [x] Use DIRAC processor option or associated parameter settings such as "Average Time/Frequency localization".

Where are the DIRAC options please?

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7786
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: WaveLab 7.2.1 update released

Post by PG »

The underlying processor is DIRAC. Since there is no alternative, there is no DIRAC check box.
The only option is: Standard quality / Quick process.

More options are available in WaveLab.
Philippe

BryanJ
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 10:33 am
Contact:

Re: WaveLab 7.2.1 update released

Post by BryanJ »

PG wrote:The underlying processor is DIRAC. Since there is no alternative, there is no DIRAC check box.
The only option is: Standard quality / Quick process.

More options are available in WaveLab.
Thank you for your quick reply. Since there are more DIRAC options available in WaveLab than in WL Elements, I will upgrade to WaveLab. Perhaps the Steinberg website could include a footnote about the DIRAC limitations in
WL Elements, since other limitations are listed?

Please also consider using kDiracQualityGood ( and possibly kDiracLambda3 ) as the DIRAC parameters in WL Elements when the "Standard quality" option is selected, since the current DIRAC parameters used in WL Elements 7.2.1.600 tend to produce unacceptably "phasey" results.

Leif
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 8:42 pm
Contact:

Re: WaveLab 7.2.1 update released

Post by Leif »

My install of WL7 is acting strange so I thought I would download and install the patch. 7.2.1.600 get CRC errors galore and says I should download a fresh patcher. website says 201 megs but my downloads are 196megs. Any suggestions??

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7786
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: WaveLab 7.2.1 update released

Post by PG »

My install of WL7 is acting strange so I thought I would download and install the patch. 7.2.1.600 get CRC errors galore and says I should download a fresh patcher. website says 201 megs but my downloads are 196megs. Any suggestions??
Sounds as a virus, care.
WaveLab never asks for such patcher.
Philippe

Leif
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 8:42 pm
Contact:

Re: WaveLab 7.2.1 update released

Post by Leif »

It's the current download from your website that gives CRC failed as it expands. It says some installation files are corrupt please download a fresh copy and retry installation. I am downloading from your website so where else do I get a fresh copy?

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7786
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: WaveLab 7.2.1 update released

Post by PG »

It's the current download from your website that gives CRC failed as it expands. It says some installation files are corrupt please download a fresh copy and retry installation.
Just did the test: no problem to install the version. Check your connection, hard-drive or anti-virus.
Philippe

Minorix
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 5:02 pm
Contact:

Re: WaveLab 7.2.1 update released

Post by Minorix »

WaveLab 7.2.1 64 Bit crashes again on Windows 8 64 Bit Pro :cry:
WL7 32 Bit Version is running fine.

Will there be an Update in the next future ?

Regards,
Stefan

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7786
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: WaveLab 7.2.1 update released

Post by PG »

There will be, soon, an update that fixes this problem.
Philippe

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests