Audio Hardware Setup! Now it's there, now it's not!

All about Steinberg's Advanced Integration DSP Studio MR816 CSX and MR816 X.
Funk Master
Junior Member
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 9:49 pm
Location: Hamburg
Contact:

Re: Audio Hardware Setup! Now it's there, now it's not!

Post by Funk Master »

Sorry. There is a misspelling. There is only one file if you go to:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steinberg\UR824\plugins

This file will be created automatically again when starting cubase
CuBase 9.5 Pro
Win 10
I7 6700k 4 x 4,4 GHz, 64 GB Ram, SSD
UR824, CMCs, Kensington Expert Mouse
www.mastering-engineer.de

LSP
Junior Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 1:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Audio Hardware Setup! Now it's there, now it's not!

Post by LSP »

Sorry, but are you saying to delete that entire path? Will this not screw up the plugins?

LSP
Junior Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 1:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Audio Hardware Setup! Now it's there, now it's not!

Post by LSP »

Funk Master wrote:
Wed Oct 17, 2018 10:43 am
Sorry. There is a misspelling. There is only one file if you go to:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steinberg\UR824\plugins

This file will be created automatically again when starting cubase
I haven't done the "delete" yet for fear of more damage. I did update the "Tools For MR" to the latest version and sure enough, I at least now have "audio hardware setup" available from the "studio" drop down. The problem is now I do not have the "hardware" showing in the mix console, and subsequently can't use reverb while tracking, which is a major issue.

I can load a previous project that did have the hardware in the mix console, it's still there and I can still use reverb on input channel. When I load a new project now, as stated, I do have the drop down hardware setup available, but even when I launch it, and select "cue 1", for example,.. then select reverb for cue 1, I still cannot get the reverb to work.

Any clues at all? This is maddening for sure. Is there a way to get the "hardware" to show up over the input channels in the mix console?

Marc

cameron206
Junior Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 6:47 am
Contact:

Re: Audio Hardware Setup! Now it's there, now it's not!

Post by cameron206 »

I don't actually know what file he is talking about. There is only one dll there on my system.. you could move it somewhere else and see what happens.

OR...try this IF YOU DARE-
launch Cubase without yout MR816 powered on... it should prompt you for some other driver.
Choose whatever.
Shut down Cubase.
Power on your MR816
Re-launch Cubase.. it should re-prompt you!

Now you have completed the cipher. Never tell it to 'remember this audio device'.
i5 2500k / win10 / CubasePro9 / WavelabElements9 / iconQconPro

johninflamez
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 6:43 am
Contact:

Re: Audio Hardware Setup! Now it's there, now it's not!

Post by johninflamez »

Hi!
Has this issue been fixed yet?? I'm running cubase Pro 9 with a UR242 interface and I have the exact same issues as outlined in this thread.

Sometimes it's there and sometimes it's not. I have a MacBook pro.

Could someone tell me where to navigate to delete the plug-in file so that next time when I boot up cubase, I get the interface selection pop-up?? I had accidently selected "remember this choice" initially and hence the pop-up doesn't appear anymore.

I've been having this issue for the past 3 years and finally found this thread!!!


Thanks,
John

Ian s
Member
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:09 am
Contact:

Re: Audio Hardware Setup! Now it's there, now it's not!

Post by Ian s »

I just started Cubase without the interface turned off, forcing the pop-up to appear. I've experienced no problems since - about a couple of years. Other than having to click "yes" in the pop-up each time on startup, but that's a minor thing.
C10.0.40 | W7 | MR 816CSX, MR 816X, MR 816X | CC121| ES-175D | ES-345

chikitin
Senior Member
Posts: 1142
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 3:15 am
Contact:

Re: Audio Hardware Setup! Now it's there, now it's not!

Post by chikitin »

rtorstrick wrote:
Fri Aug 19, 2016 6:12 am
I can confirm that the hardware setup menu item is ALWAYS present when I have received the dialog to choose an audio driver when opening Cubase. For those who have checked the "Don't ask me again" button and are no longer seeing this dialog box, try switching drivers, closing Cubase and re-opening it. This should restore the dialog box pop up. If not, try installing a different device driver alongside your preferred device. Just download one from Steinberg and install it. The first time you start Cubase, you should be prompted once more. Problem solved... Er, well, worked around.
This doesn't work for me! Also tried this: https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... vices-menu
Laptop: iMac, 16GB RAM SSD 2TB, Cubase Pro the latest w/ two external Monitors and SBX subwoofer
VST Connect Pro, NI Komplete 5, EWQLSO, HSO, GA 5
Synths: Yamaha PSR-A3000, Roland Fantom XR
Interface: Steinberg MR-816CSX, UR 22 mkII
Effects: Rocktron DSP, Lexicon MPX 550
Controller: Steinberg CC121, Yamaha KX25,49,88, Korg Nano Kontrol, Boss RC 300, Yamaha MFC 10, CMC-PD

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg MR816”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests