Allow overwriting of files

Post questions and find answers on our latest WaveLab releases here.
Post Reply
User avatar
toader
Member
Posts: 944
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:37 am
Location: Denver, Colorado, USA
Contact:

Allow overwriting of files

Post by toader »

Hi PG,

In regard to this post: viewtopic.php?f=244&t=149439

I'm using the record dialog to record, and I want to overwrite a file that already exists (I have already deleted this file from the montage). I've noticed that even if I save the montage, close it, and reopen it, Wavelab still tells me the file is open, but the file is not open, nor is it even in the montage. Can you make Wavelab flush the undo history when all files have been closed? This way, when I close a montage history is flushed, and I can reopen it to be able to overwrite files... Otherwise, in order to overwrite files in the record dialog, I literally have to close Wavelab and reopen it.

Thanks,
Todd
Computer 1: Cubase 10.5.12, RME HDSPe AES (x2), RME HDSPe AIO (x1), Nvidia NVS 510 video card, Dell T7500 workstation with Intel Xeon X5690 (6 cores with hyperthreading) 3.47gHz, 24GB RAM, UAD-2 Quad, Windows 10 64-bit
Computer 2: Wavelab 10.0.30, RME HDSPe AIO, AMD Radeon RX 480 video, Dell XPS 8720 with Intel I7-7700 CPU (4 cores with hyperthreading) 3.6gHz, 24GB RAM, Windows 10 64-bit

Todd Loomis @ https://noiseradiationstudios.com

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7799
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Allow overwriting of files

Post by PG »

Maybe a bug. If you want to succeed in that case, quit and relaunch WaveLab.
Philippe

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab Pro 10 | WaveLab Elements 10”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests