Does purchase thru Magix work with Cubase?

Post questions and find answers on SpectraLayers 6 releases here.
Post Reply
Psalmster
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 2:44 am
Contact:

Does purchase thru Magix work with Cubase?

Post by Psalmster »

Magix is offering a license of SL6 (and update to SL7) with a paid update to Samplitude Pro X5 Suite.
Can anyone confirm if the Magix-purchased license is not crippled in any way, and works with Cubase via ARA2?

Thank you in advance!

Vas314
Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 5:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Does purchase thru Magix work with Cubase?

Post by Vas314 »

Very good question.
It states somewhere that SL7 is a Steinberg product.

I am considering:
Sound Forge Pro 14 Suite
https://www.magix.com/us/music/sound-fo ... =pro-suite
$250 upgrade price. Valid until June 28, 2020
For me this is a better deal the getting Samplitude Pro X5 Suite with SF13 and SL6/7 for $250.

The Samplitude Pro X5 Suite includes SF13. If it was SF14 I would buy it.
Cubase 10.0.30, S1 4.5, Reaper 6, FLS 20, Bidule - Windows 10 - 64bit, Focusrite 2i4, iPad Air as Midi Controller, 23" 10-touch monitor, ExpressionMate, Waves Horizon, Komplete 12, PSP, Eventide, Melda, Soundtoys, Hornet etc.

User avatar
MrSoundman
Senior Member
Posts: 2601
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:27 am
Contact:

Re: Does purchase thru Magix work with Cubase?

Post by MrSoundman »

From version 6 there is only SL from Steinberg. MAGIX (who sold it to Steinberg) offer it under a special agreement with Steinberg and it is the same product, not crippled. SL6 works in Cubase 10 via ARA2.
Windows 10 • Cubase 10.5.20 • WaveLab 10.0.40 • SpectraLayers 6.0.30 • HALion 6.4.0 • Groove Agent 5.0.20 • Midex

Post Reply

Return to “SpectraLayers 6”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest