Page 1 of 1

SpectraLayer 6.0.30 Constantly Freezes

Posted: Sat Mar 21, 2020 9:12 pm
by chikitin
Hi,

I am working with a single mono track and after I do noise reduction and preview, the SPL freezes. Anyone is experiencing this?

A blank grey rectangle appears on the top on the middle of the SPL window and doesn't let me do anything after just restart it.
Screen Shot 2020-03-21 at 4.11.37 PM.png
(1.01 MiB) Not downloaded yet
CS

Re: SpectraLayer 6.0.30 Constantly Freezes

Posted: Sat Mar 21, 2020 10:58 pm
by balinas
Are you using this as a standalone? Or, as an ARA2 plugin inside of Cubase. I have seen this freezing many times. Most often in standalone mod. Sometimes the freeze will process through to make the program usable without restarting. Sometimes not. I know that is not helpful. But I can look at this a little more.

ah. I looked at your pic. I have not seen the rectangle that is seen in your pic. Perhaps a video card driver issue?

Re: SpectraLayer 6.0.30 Constantly Freezes

Posted: Sun Mar 22, 2020 1:48 am
by chikitin
Yes, I am using it sltandalone.

Re: SpectraLayer 6.0.30 Constantly Freezes

Posted: Sat Jun 20, 2020 8:47 pm
by DGByrned
I have this crash too, though my box looks slightly different. So frustrating. Have to force-quit and restart all the time.

any solutions yet.

I'm on 6.0.30 on a mac pro 10.13.6

Thanks!

Re: SpectraLayer 6.0.30 Constantly Freezes

Posted: Wed Jul 22, 2020 11:32 pm
by eckhart_lol
I've also had this issue - MacOS Catalina.

I was using the trial verison and it seems like a great product otherwise, but I can't even use it at all.