macro, how to edit description ?

Post general topics related to Nuendo 10 here.
Post Reply
sylvainmoreau
Member
Posts: 565
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 11:05 pm
Contact:

macro, how to edit description ?

Post by sylvainmoreau »

Hi,

i would like the File name and description to display same info. i have lots of files to edit
so i create a macro.
1-edit info line
2-copy
.. but here i would like to "TAB" to description to 4-Paste
but TAB does not work in macro...solution ?

thx
nuendo 10.2.10 / rme fireface 802 / rme Fireface UC/ W10x64 / 16ram / i7 2600k / P67A-UD3P-B3 / AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23158
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: macro, how to edit description ?

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Unfortunately there is no solution in Nuendo, I'm sorry.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

ErikG
Member
Posts: 661
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 8:43 am
Contact:

Re: macro, how to edit description ?

Post by ErikG »

T do this at this time you unfortunately have to use a third party macro program.
Filmlance, a Swedish production company producing drama and feature films.
11xNuendo, 5xPT
Dubstage with 4k Christie projection
8xMedia Composer, VFX, online, grading and more

sylvainmoreau
Member
Posts: 565
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 11:05 pm
Contact:

Re: macro, how to edit description ?

Post by sylvainmoreau »

dam ok thx guys
nuendo 10.2.10 / rme fireface 802 / rme Fireface UC/ W10x64 / 16ram / i7 2600k / P67A-UD3P-B3 / AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series

foobeats
Junior Member
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 12:47 pm
Contact:

Re: macro, how to edit description ?

Post by foobeats »

sylvainmoreau wrote:
Mon Jul 20, 2020 2:26 pm
dam ok thx guys
What about this:

- rename the description
- export with "render in place" menu and choosing description as naming scheme.

I do so all the times I've to edit large amounts of regions.
If they're final I use export, if they have to be edited afterwards I use render in place.

sylvainmoreau
Member
Posts: 565
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 11:05 pm
Contact:

Re: macro, how to edit description ?

Post by sylvainmoreau »

you'r right.. i have to look deeper into that anyway.
for the moment what's working best for me is the "export selected event". i never used it and also discovered the naming scheme that i didn't know previously (got improved since Nuendo 8 no ?)
using "name" "track name" "description" and "counter" i manage to export my sounds . so... renaming "description" specifically is not exactly what i need anymore. i don't master the process, specially when some DOP is involved i had some issues or crash. But i think that's the way to go.
nuendo 10.2.10 / rme fireface 802 / rme Fireface UC/ W10x64 / 16ram / i7 2600k / P67A-UD3P-B3 / AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest