Nuendo 10.3 Where is the record button in the key editor?

Post general topics related to Nuendo 10 here.
Post Reply
hoglibogli
New Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 2:52 pm
Contact:

Nuendo 10.3 Where is the record button in the key editor?

Post by hoglibogli »

There used to be a record button in the key editor that would allow to record midi regardless of the record button in the project window.
I can't find it anymore. Is it gone or am I missing something?

J L Bowie
Junior Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 10.3 Where is the record button in the key editor?

Post by J L Bowie »

Upper left-hand side of Key Editor window between Solo Editor and Insert MIDI Retrospective Recording in Editor buttons.
(Z68 i7 Quad, 32 GB SD Ram, Nvidia Quadro 2200) Nuendo 10.3/64 on Win 10 Pro version 1909, UAD2 DUO,Tascam DM 4800 IF-FW/DM MKII,GA5, Halion 6, (Steinberg Houston -18 years and counting) DNXHD License 2
System Linked via FW/ADAT to:
(Dell Precision Dual Xeon, 64 GB ECC Ram, NVidia Quadro 5000) Cubase Pro 10.5/64 on Win 10 Pro version 1909/64 Pro via RME HDSP 9652 - Da Vinci Resolve 16, WaveLab Pro 10/64 DNXHD License 1
Cubase user since VST
Nuendo user since V2

hoglibogli
New Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 2:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 10.3 Where is the record button in the key editor?

Post by hoglibogli »

That is where it should be, but it's not. See picture.
Attachments
Anmerkung 2020-07-08 182039.jpg
(309.31 KiB) Not downloaded yet

J L Bowie
Junior Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 10.3 Where is the record button in the key editor?

Post by J L Bowie »

Make sure you have Default Items ticked in the Toolbar setup in the Key Editor. (Right click next to where the Record Button should be) Do that and it should present itself.
(Z68 i7 Quad, 32 GB SD Ram, Nvidia Quadro 2200) Nuendo 10.3/64 on Win 10 Pro version 1909, UAD2 DUO,Tascam DM 4800 IF-FW/DM MKII,GA5, Halion 6, (Steinberg Houston -18 years and counting) DNXHD License 2
System Linked via FW/ADAT to:
(Dell Precision Dual Xeon, 64 GB ECC Ram, NVidia Quadro 5000) Cubase Pro 10.5/64 on Win 10 Pro version 1909/64 Pro via RME HDSP 9652 - Da Vinci Resolve 16, WaveLab Pro 10/64 DNXHD License 1
Cubase user since VST
Nuendo user since V2

hoglibogli
New Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 2:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 10.3 Where is the record button in the key editor?

Post by hoglibogli »

That was ist. Thanks a lot.
Labelling of this could be a bit more precise. I thought this was to reset the items to a default state.

Weird that it was gone after the update to 10.3....

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest