VCA BUG?

Post general topics related to Nuendo 10 here.
johnstaf
Junior Member
Posts: 193
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 7:53 am
Location: Dublin
Contact:

Re: VCA BUG?

Post by johnstaf »

The version history for Nuendo 8 updates has the following bug fix.

CAN-11102 "Audio channels with no automation but connected to a VCA are now restored correctly when loading a project."

Does this mean that this issue is just something that popped up again for some reason in Nuendo 10? I hope so, if that means it can be fixed again.

I think Nuendo 10.3 is amazing BTW.
Lots of stuff. OS agnostic.

lovegames
Senior Member
Posts: 1215
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2019 9:38 pm
Contact:

Re: VCA BUG?

Post by lovegames »

johnstaf wrote:
Thu Jul 09, 2020 12:47 pm
lovegames wrote:
Fri Mar 13, 2020 10:13 pm
Surely they've seen this thread and are aware of this and are just face palming themselves so hard they can't reply.

I bet you it's not a simple thing to fix, to not break compatibility with peoples previous projects... Like, it''s the kind of thing you want to get right on first release....
Has there been any official word on this? I'd love to use VCAs, but I can't unless I automate audio tracks I don't wish to automate.
not a peep

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest