Retrospective record only capturing 1 MIDI controller

Diskussionen rund um unsere aktuellen Cubase Versionen.
Post Reply
mrsuperbob
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 8:29 pm
Contact:

Retrospective record only capturing 1 MIDI controller

Post by mrsuperbob »

So, I have two MIDI controllers - 1 is a keyboard, the other is a TEControl BBC2. On my MIDI tracks, I have it set to accept All MIDI Inputs. When I hit record and play, it captures data from both sources. But when I don't actively hit record and try to rely on Retrospective recording, it only captures data from the BBC2 or none at all

Any help/thoughts?

Thanks!
Thanks!

Computer specs:
- Windows 10 64-bit
- Cubase Pro 10.5
- Processor: Intel i7-9700K @ 3.60 GHz
- RAM: 64 GB DDR4
- Videocard: Nvidia Quadro K4000
-- Driver version: 431.70 (26.21.14.3170)
-- - Direct3D DDI: 12
-- - Driver Model: WDDM 2.6
- 3 attached monitors: 2 via DP and 1 via HDMI

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4977
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Retrospective record only capturing 1 MIDI controller

Post by svennilenni »

See the „German“ in the forum header..?

mrsuperbob
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 8:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Retrospective record only capturing 1 MIDI controller

Post by mrsuperbob »

Whoops! Thank you for the catch. Posted in the proper place
Thanks!

Computer specs:
- Windows 10 64-bit
- Cubase Pro 10.5
- Processor: Intel i7-9700K @ 3.60 GHz
- RAM: 64 GB DDR4
- Videocard: Nvidia Quadro K4000
-- Driver version: 431.70 (26.21.14.3170)
-- - Direct3D DDI: 12
-- - Driver Model: WDDM 2.6
- 3 attached monitors: 2 via DP and 1 via HDMI

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase Pro 10 | Cubase Artist 10 | Cubase Elements 10”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mmmsk, Plan9, WHR and 2 guests