unable to read script

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
funkman
Member
Posts: 450
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 6:52 pm
Contact:

unable to read script

Post by funkman »

hi,i have just upgraded from 10 to 10.5. i am getting error "unable to read script" while cubase is loading.If i press ok,then it goes away and cubase starts up.
any clues?
i uninstalled cubase 10.5 and reinstalled the full 21 gb installer.
thanks
PC, Windows 10,AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Processor,3.20GHz,8GB Ram. Focusrite Saffire Pro 24 Interface,Novation Nocturn 25.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23195
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: unable to read script

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

I would recommend to reinstall as administrator from the full installer. More information with the very same topic is here.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

funkman
Member
Posts: 450
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 6:52 pm
Contact:

Re: unable to read script

Post by funkman »

hi,thanks for reply,i did just that,but it still does it.
PC, Windows 10,AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Processor,3.20GHz,8GB Ram. Focusrite Saffire Pro 24 Interface,Novation Nocturn 25.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23195
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: unable to read script

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Could you try in Cubase Safe Start Mode [Disable preferences], please?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

funkman
Member
Posts: 450
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 6:52 pm
Contact:

Re: unable to read script

Post by funkman »

hi,thanks again for reply.
ok tried that,same result.
PC, Windows 10,AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Processor,3.20GHz,8GB Ram. Focusrite Saffire Pro 24 Interface,Novation Nocturn 25.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23195
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: unable to read script

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

I have to say I have no idea, which script is missing.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

funkman
Member
Posts: 450
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 6:52 pm
Contact:

Re: unable to read script

Post by funkman »

ok,thanks anyway.strange how cubase 10 loads with no issues.
PC, Windows 10,AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Processor,3.20GHz,8GB Ram. Focusrite Saffire Pro 24 Interface,Novation Nocturn 25.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 39 guests