Chorder Presets Missing?

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
anthony1974
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2020 10:54 pm
Contact:

Chorder Presets Missing?

Post by anthony1974 »

Hi all,

I am using Cubase 10.0.50 on a Macbook Pro running Mojave. When using Chorder on the MIDI inserts, I don't have any presets. I'm expecting to see something like:
Screenshot 2020-07-09 at 20.26.23.png
(1.4 MiB) Not downloaded yet
But I actually see:
Screenshot 2020-07-09 at 20.34.20.png
(121.24 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Nothing happens when I click the drop down. How can I get Cubase to recognise the presets or do I need to reinstall?

Thanks,
Anthony.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23067
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Chorder Presets Missing?

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

This is an installation issue. Please reinstall Cubase from the Full Installer.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

anthony1974
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2020 10:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Chorder Presets Missing?

Post by anthony1974 »

Hi Martin,

I installed using Steinberg Download Assistant/Library Manager, and I never had software delivered to me on disk. Do I have to get the installer for the latest version of Cubase 10 online? WIll installing it cause me to lose any settings or sounds?

Thanks,

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23067
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Chorder Presets Missing?

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

You should download the Full Installer to your local disk.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

beerbong
Member
Posts: 847
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Chorder Presets Missing?

Post by beerbong »

Reported many times since 2013.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SsOFMuXyQ28
BB - Intel Quad/RME/Nvidia Video, RME Raydat, Win10 Home
Cubase 8.5 64 bit / Cubase 9.5 / Wavelab Elements / Halion 6 / Padshop Pro

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: paulpaul and 4 guests