Cubase 10.5 some plugins not working anymore

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
ToH
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:03 pm
Contact:

Cubase 10.5 some plugins not working anymore

Post by ToH »

After installing 10.5, I noticed that some FabFilter plugins don't work as they should.

It is possible to select and load them, but their slot shows as grey instead of blue, with a "volume dial" as icon instead of the bypass icon.
Plugins.jpg
(22.81 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Opening the GUI via double-click or by clicking the "e" icon doesn't work, also the drop-down menu (down-arrow) doesn't work anymore. Only way to remove the plugin is to move the active box via cursor keys and press "delete".

Something is broken in there...

Janko Kezar
Member
Posts: 217
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 6:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5 some plugins not working anymore

Post by Janko Kezar »

You probably have Constrian delay compensation turned on. turn it off

Similar issue:

viewtopic.php?f=286&t=173205

Best regards
Cubase 10.5.12 64bit, i7-8700, ATI Radeon RX550 win 10

ToH
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5 some plugins not working anymore

Post by ToH »

Janko Kezar wrote:
Mon Nov 18, 2019 6:35 pm
You probably have Constrian delay compensation turned on. turn it off
Yup, that did it - thanx!
A bit strange behavior for a DAW - not so intuitive (principle of least surprise?). But now at least I know how to deal with it...

JunL
New Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 2:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5 some plugins not working anymore

Post by JunL »

I had same issue today.
Thank you for help.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: flavio_gullotta, roja and 9 guests