Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 can be posted here.
Post Reply
ozinga
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 2:14 pm
Contact:

Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by ozinga »

It would really help if we have a preference for the open plugin window auto change with the track selection. This would reduce the time used to open and close the plugin windows and also can prevent errors. I am used to it from other DAWS and sometimes edit the wrong plugin :)

nohiddencatch
New Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 7:51 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by nohiddencatch »

+1
Windows 10 Pro, i7 8700K, MSI Z370 A Pro, 16 GB Corsair Vengeance LPX; PSU/Case/Cooling by BeQuiet!, Samsung SSD 840 EVO/850 EVO.
Cubase Pro 10.5, Halion 6, NI Komplete 11u, KORG DE, Waldorf Collection 2, nektar IMPACT LX 61+, Behringer U-Phoria UMC202HD

dylanmixer
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon May 06, 2019 5:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by dylanmixer »

+1

pablin_drummer
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat May 30, 2020 12:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by pablin_drummer »

+1

keto88
Junior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2019 2:03 am
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by keto88 »

You can make a hot key that open\close vst plugin, V is free BTW, so no need to use mouse.

In_Stereo
Senior Member
Posts: 1531
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2016 6:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by In_Stereo »

ozinga wrote:
Tue Jul 14, 2020 8:44 am
It would really help if we have a preference for the open plugin window auto change with the track selection. This would reduce the time used to open and close the plugin windows and also can prevent errors. I am used to it from other DAWS and sometimes edit the wrong plugin :)
I like this idea. More efficiency and less clicking/mousing.
Latest Cubase 10.5, Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, i9 10920x 12-core 4.8gHz, 128 gigs RAM, AMD RX-550 , plugins galore, some hardware, a bunch of real instruments and synths, Apollo 8 TB, etc., etc., and two cats

David Kudell
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 4:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by David Kudell »

+1 - I am moving from Logic to Cubase, but the lack of the "link" icon to show the currently selected track's instrument is a huge pain compared to Logic. I'm dreading the impending hundred thousand or so "edit instrument track" commands I'm going to need to constantly open and close instrument tracks.

bitrate
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 12:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by bitrate »

+1

dylanmixer
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon May 06, 2019 5:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Link open Vsti GUI to selected Track

Post by dylanmixer »

+1

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests