Macro's for plugin on inserts

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 can be posted here.
Post Reply
RobertAmentis
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 9:59 pm
Contact:

Macro's for plugin on inserts

Post by RobertAmentis »

Hey Steinberg,

It would be a really good workflow improvement if the Cubase users were able to create macro's which allows us to have a plugin be inserted on the insert section of a channel automatically, instead of now having to open the mixer, or insert strip on the left, click and type in the plugin you're looking for, with often making spelling mistakes etc.

Hopefully there are more people wanting this!
Signed to Dirty Workz, Producer @ Amentis
http://www.djamentis.de/

Pablo1980
Member
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Macro's for plugin on inserts

Post by Pablo1980 »

+1000
Film Composer - Argentina

Intel 9990k - Gigabyte Aorus Pro Z390 - 64gb ram - Motu 24ao - Steinberg MR816x (2)
Windows 10.5 64bit - Cubase 10.5 Pro - Vepro 7 (two add PCs)

User avatar
thebabegrand
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2019 9:29 am
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Re: Macro's for plugin on inserts

Post by thebabegrand »

Like a macro for a specific channel? or how can you explain?
Cubase 10.5, Focusrite 18i20 (3rd Gen)
Windows 10 Home, i7-8700K, 32GB RAM, EVO 860, nVidia 1080ti

User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1757
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Macro's for plugin on inserts

Post by mozizo »

you can drag and drop plugins to a track from right zone/mediabay
you FR is to create macro and assign to key command to add specific plugin as an insert to a track ?
or when adding new track it adds plugins to it automatically ? (for this there are track presets)
cubase 10.5 pro ,halion 6 GA5 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

lovegames
Senior Member
Posts: 1235
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2019 9:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Macro's for plugin on inserts

Post by lovegames »

Perhaps, access to track presets via PLE to use in commands/macros.

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SF_Green and 1 guest