m4a

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 can be posted here.
Post Reply
keefo3
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2019 5:33 pm
Contact:

m4a

Post by keefo3 »

Steinberg please allow importing of m4a audio files in Cubase!
Thank you.

User avatar
SpicyPonyHead
Junior Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 9:57 pm
Contact:

Re: m4a

Post by SpicyPonyHead »

+1 I find it astonishing that we still can't do this.
Main DAW: Intel i7 8700k | Asus Prime Z370a w/Thunderbolt ex3 | 32Gb ram | GTX1080 | Windows 10 Pro (latest version)
Laptop: Mid-2014 MacBook Pro | i7 2.5GHz | 16Gb ram | MacOS Catalina (latest version)
Interface: UA Apollo Twin mkii
Software: Cubase Pro 10.5.12

alexkharlamov
Junior Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 9:20 am
Contact:

Re: m4a

Post by alexkharlamov »

+10029384756923849
Windows 10 64-bit, PC Intel 6-Core i7-8700 3.2 GHz, 32 GB RAM, Cubase 10.0.15 Pro (64-bit), Steinberg UR22mkII.

john charles
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 1:32 am
Contact:

Re: m4a

Post by john charles »

+1

User avatar
Denis van der Velde
Member
Posts: 427
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 10:41 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: m4a

Post by Denis van der Velde »

+3
I7 8core 16tread 32gb Aopen Board, SSD Samsung. C10,W10,Halion6,Groove Agent5,etc.
Running on 8ms Latency with a Soundblaster XFi Pro. Yamaha MW12c USB mixer.
Behringer TRUTH B2031A active studiomonitors. Sony MDR-V900 Headphones.
Steinberg CC121 Controller. Mackie Control Pro.

Denis van der Velde
http://www.curioza.com
AAMS Auto Audio Mastering System for Windows

In_Stereo
Senior Member
Posts: 1530
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2016 6:21 pm
Contact:

Re: m4a

Post by In_Stereo »

Let's stay completely on topic, my friends.

I support this FR 100% -- it's needed without a single doubt, multiple times a week in my work.
Latest Cubase 10.5, Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, i9 10920x 12-core 4.8gHz, 128 gigs RAM, AMD RX-550 , plugins galore, some hardware, a bunch of real instruments and synths, Apollo 8 TB, etc., etc., and two cats

thecoombes
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 11:19 pm
Contact:

Re: m4a

Post by thecoombes »

Just want to support this feature request - much beeded

User avatar
UaTem
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 2:01 pm
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Re: m4a

Post by UaTem »

+1
Regards,
Artem

P.S. My English may not be perfect (but I try really hard)

User avatar
outerspacecat
New Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2019 3:19 pm
Contact:

Re: m4a

Post by outerspacecat »

+1 It's a pity to use some third party converter to import a simple open-source codec based audio file into such a top tier DAW as Cubase
macOS (always the latest official version) | Cubase (always the latest official version)

User avatar
davidducceschi
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 12:40 pm
Contact:

Re: m4a

Post by davidducceschi »

Yes support for m4a
Toshiba L50A i7 4700MQ 16GB - C10.5.12 - ABS4 - WL10.30 - Win10 1909 UrRt2 X-TouchOne

john charles
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 1:32 am
Contact:

Re: m4a

Post by john charles »

+1

fyahfox
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2017 5:42 pm
Contact:

Re: m4a

Post by fyahfox »

+1

NYC Composer
Member
Posts: 386
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:08 pm
Contact:

Re: m4a

Post by NYC Composer »

+1
Regards, L.J.

_______________________________________________________

Cubase 10.5.12, 2019 iMac i9 8 core@3.6khz, OS 10.14.6, 72 GB RAM, scads of SSDs, Babyface Pro, OWC 4 bay Thunderbolt 3 enclosure, too many sample libraries, 90s American Series Strat, Taylor and Martin acoustics, Mexican Fender Precision.

martytess
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2017 8:44 am
Contact:

Re: m4a

Post by martytess »

I have Cubase "PRO" but have to go online to some cheezy website to convert M4A to import into Cubase?

M4A support please!

+1

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests