Can I still run Cubase 4 if I upgrade to 10.5

Interested in Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 or Cubase Elements 10? Having questions regarding the update or upgrade to the latest version? Please post here!
Post Reply
User avatar
madpanic
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2020 3:38 pm
Contact:

Can I still run Cubase 4 if I upgrade to 10.5

Post by madpanic »

I have Cubase 4 on a usb dongle, and want to upgrade to V10.5. Will I still be able to use the Cubase v4 if I upgrade?

User avatar
jaslan
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3473
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Can I still run Cubase 4 if I upgrade to 10.5

Post by jaslan »

The Cubase 10.5 license will allow the Cubase 4 to run.
Cubase Pro 10. Core-i7 7700HQ, 16GB RAM, Windows 10. UR44. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Fishman TriplePlay. Komplete 11 Ultimate. Jamstix 4. Absolute VST3. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud

User avatar
madpanic
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2020 3:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Can I still run Cubase 4 if I upgrade to 10.5

Post by madpanic »

jaslan wrote:
Fri Jul 10, 2020 4:47 pm
The Cubase 10.5 license will allow the Cubase 4 to run.
Great, thank you.

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5013
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Can I still run Cubase 4 if I upgrade to 10.5

Post by svennilenni »

Might depend on computer platform and OS though.

graham_r
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2020 12:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Can I still run Cubase 4 if I upgrade to 10.5

Post by graham_r »

I'm running Elements 9.5 on Mac and was thinking of upgrading to Artist 10.5, but not sure if it will run on El Capitan (don't want to install Catalina as some of my plugins will stop working).

Presumably, I'll be able to run Artist 9.5 (or even Artist 10, as I already have 10 LE installed)?

Post Reply

Return to “Presales”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest