Cubase Registration Key

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
Post Reply
xFrost
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2020 3:48 am
Contact:

Cubase Registration Key

Post by xFrost »

hi, i just bought a cubase, and im wondering, can i use it on different computer? since i using first pc at home and the second pc at office.
thank you

User avatar
Glenn
Member
Posts: 408
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 3:51 am
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: Cubase Registration Key

Post by Glenn »

it depends what version of Cubase you have purchased.

If your license is on a dongle you can use on any computer. If you have a soft elicenser on your computer I think you must send a request to Steinberg for reactivation.

https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... /207334490
Cubase 10.5 PRO latest build, Windows 10 PRO 64bit build 2004, RME Hammerfall 96/52, Ryzen 3900x, Asus X-470 Mainboard 32GB ram, Samsung 970 NVME M.2 PRO, 2x UAD-2 Quad, Benchmark DAC-1, Apogee AD16, Millenia 4 HV3D, SSL XLogic Alpha, Universal Audio LA 610, Focusrite ISA428, Avalon AD2022, Brauner Phantom, Shure, Sennheiser EVO series, AKG C414, Electro Voice RE-20, JZ Blackhole and then some

xFrost
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2020 3:48 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase Registration Key

Post by xFrost »

Glenn wrote:
Wed Jul 15, 2020 9:35 am
it depends what version of Cubase you have purchased.

If your license is on a dongle you can use on any computer. If you have a soft elicenser on your computer I think you must send a request to Steinberg for reactivation.

https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... /207334490
do i have to reactivate too when i want to use it at my home?

User avatar
Glenn
Member
Posts: 408
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 3:51 am
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: Cubase Registration Key

Post by Glenn »

i have it on a dongle, I recommend to buy a dongle if you wanna move it.

I don't know the exact steps as I never had a soft licenser
Cubase 10.5 PRO latest build, Windows 10 PRO 64bit build 2004, RME Hammerfall 96/52, Ryzen 3900x, Asus X-470 Mainboard 32GB ram, Samsung 970 NVME M.2 PRO, 2x UAD-2 Quad, Benchmark DAC-1, Apogee AD16, Millenia 4 HV3D, SSL XLogic Alpha, Universal Audio LA 610, Focusrite ISA428, Avalon AD2022, Brauner Phantom, Shure, Sennheiser EVO series, AKG C414, Electro Voice RE-20, JZ Blackhole and then some

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5010
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase Registration Key

Post by svennilenni »

xFrost wrote:
Wed Jul 15, 2020 9:53 am
do i have to reactivate too when i want to use it at my home?
If you use a soft eLicenser, you have to de-register the license, before you´re allowed to re-activate the license on a different computer, so you only always have on installation activated at one time.

xFrost
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2020 3:48 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase Registration Key

Post by xFrost »

svennilenni wrote:
Wed Jul 15, 2020 10:45 am
xFrost wrote:
Wed Jul 15, 2020 9:53 am
do i have to reactivate too when i want to use it at my home?
If you use a soft eLicenser, you have to de-register the license, before you´re allowed to re-activate the license on a different computer, so you only always have on installation activated at one time.
i got it now, thanks, its not difficult things but it just a little bit troublesome, if we just can login through our account that already has license, probably it would be more simple hahaha

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: arieln, cpechet, sintrade and 13 guests