Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
Locked
User avatar
Matthias Quellmann
Moderator
Posts: 912
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:44 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by Matthias Quellmann »

Hi all,

We have just released the Cubase 10.5.20 maintenance update.

Please find all details in the release notes at:
https://new.steinberg.net/cubase/release-notes/

The downloads are already available in the Steinberg Download Assistant.

Best regards,
Matthias
Matthias Quellmann - Senior Marketing Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

User avatar
Magnus_N
Junior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 11:26 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by Magnus_N »

Cool! Many thanks! And stay safe.

/Magnus
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9.5, Windows 10, RME HDSP 9632, i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00 GHz, 32 GB RAM

ilmolto
Member
Posts: 443
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:05 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by ilmolto »

Great news! Can’t wait to try it out!

ca-booter
Member
Posts: 294
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 8:38 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by ca-booter »

No thanks here........Just installed it and immediatly got CPU overload while playing a heavy mixproject which played just fine yesterday.
Around 85-90% CPU load, but now in the red so dropouts.
Two (FW and USB) interfaces, both same results.
Now I can't play this mix anymore.
What happened?
nothing changed on my computer or settings since yesterday, only todays update of Cubase.
Tried the "suspend vst3", because that was the only difference I read, but no advantage.

[EDIT]: I disabled HT in the Bios and now I have more headroom on the CPU.
I did test with or without HT very often in the past, never noticed any difference so I let it enabled. But now is HAS to be disabled otherwise I can't play my larger projects anymore.
So there must be a defintive change in the 10.5.20 update concerning this.
But I'm glad I can work again...
Last edited by ca-booter on Thu May 28, 2020 12:05 pm, edited 2 times in total.
PC ASUS i7-2600 3,4Ghz |Win10-Pro 1909 SSD | 16Gb DDR3 | ASUS R5230 graphics | Cubase Pro 10.5.20, user since Atari | Wavelab 10 EL | Absolute 3 | SuperiorDrummer3 | Yamaha-Steinberg N12 FW | Steinberg UR816C+Behringer ADA8200 | Behringer X-Touch One | M-Audio Axiom 61 | Fishman TriplePlay | Lexicon MX200, Strymon Volante, Art Pro VLA II, Art Pro Channel II, Klark Teknik: KT-2A, 1176-KT, 2* EQP-KT

User avatar
HarrySound
Member
Posts: 269
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 6:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by HarrySound »

You still have some work to do chaps...
Screenshot 2020-05-26 at 13.13.07.png
(60.86 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Cubase 10.5.20 - MacOS Dark mode

Also I just quit that project without saving and a minute later a crash report...

Edit - And now Cubase doesn't even open at all. Hangs on "initialising Steinberg SKI Remote"

Edit Edit - Tried safe mode and now it just hangs on the splash screen and refuses to fill the list of previous projects or templates...

Edit Edit Edit - Completely dead....now off to reinstall. Cheers. Consider some open Betas in the future then I'll let others test it before I jump in.

etchell
Member
Posts: 497
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by etchell »

Thanks but well, it is concerning that VST3 suspend feature seems to be broken.
Will check it later on my PC but seeing again GUI issuea with Mac does not give much hope for PC :shock:
Main Studio System
Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit - 1909 - 32 GB RAM - Intel Xeon E3-1231v3 - RME Fireface UC - Samsung SSD 860 EVO (SATA 6) 250GB (System & Cubase + 3rd Party VST(i))
Cubase 10.0.50 Pro / 10.5.20 Pro

User avatar
Steve Helstrip
Member
Posts: 863
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by Steve Helstrip »

Utterly unbelievable. Sampler tracks STILL do not recall their correct file location after 'Prepare Archive' and backing up a project to a new folder. They still reference the OLD file location, rendering backups useless if any original files are removed. This has been going on since Sampler Tracks were introduced. Lost for words at this point.

I had some hope when I saw a comment in the release notes, but no... still does not work.
Hackintosh, 8700K / 4.8GHz, 16Gb, OSX10.14.4
MacBook Pro Retina (2015), i5, 8Gb, OSX10.14.4
Cubase Pro 10
Vienna Ensemble Pro 6
UAD-2 Octo, Focusrite Clarett Thunderbolt
Cubase user since 1989!

http://www.thethrillseekers.co.uk
http://www.twitter.com/stevehelstrip
http://www.facebook.com/thrillseekersofficial

ozinga
Junior Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 2:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by ozinga »

Side Browser seems to be much faster. It is instant.
I don't know if it is coincidence or improved. But great. Thanks

User avatar
Orestis
Junior Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by Orestis »

Thank you guys for the new update, checking it right now, looks promising !!

But please someone can give me an answer to this :
Grid Type and Quantize Preset Menu Options don't change anymore with the MOUSE WHEEL ????
viewtopic.php?f=283&t=189853

Thank you in advance, but it is one of the most important workflow options!!!
Intel i7-5820K @ 3.30Ghz / 64GB Ram / MSI X99A Raider
Nvidia MSI GTX 1060 6gb / RME ADI-2 Pro FS + Fireface 800 + ADI-8DS
UAD 8-cores / Windows 10-64bit 1909 / Cubase 10.5.2
MacBookPro Retina i5 @ 2.4Ghz / 10.11.6 / 8GB Ram
UAD Apollo Twin Thundr.2/C
http://www.orestismusic.net

lovegames
Senior Member
Posts: 1227
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2019 9:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by lovegames »

Matthias Quellmann wrote:
Tue May 26, 2020 10:19 am
Hi all,

We have just released the Cubase 10.5.20 maintenance update.

Please find all details in the release notes at:
https://new.steinberg.net/cubase/release-notes/

The downloads are already available in the Steinberg Download Assistant.

Best regards,
Matthias
This update calls for a Steinberg video, would love to see how the editing features can be implemented to increase workflow.

User avatar
beatpete
Senior Member
Posts: 1159
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:06 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by beatpete »

I don't think "Hit Point Detection" has changed and the mouse wheel still moves the fader in Mix Console!
Comp1: Windows 10 64 bit, Asus X99-A USB 3.1, I7 5930K (running at 4500 MHz), 32 gb Corsair Vengeance DDR4 ram, Radeon HD5450 graphics, RME Digiface, Steinberg UR824 and MR816x (X2)
(connected to Digiface), Cubase 10.5 64bit
Comp 2: Windows 10 64bit, I5 3450,32 gb ram, VEPro 7.

beerbong
Member
Posts: 847
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by beerbong »

Awesome, you guys rock!

PS. Is text supposed to look like this in the Connections window?

https://i.ibb.co/93KMp7N/whitetext.jpg

PPS. Several days of it now running really nice so far, Rewire issues fixed.
Last edited by beerbong on Fri May 29, 2020 3:14 am, edited 1 time in total.
BB - Intel Quad/RME/Nvidia Video, RME Raydat, Win10 Home
Cubase 8.5 64 bit / Cubase 9.5 / Wavelab Elements / Halion 6 / Padshop Pro

User avatar
Quietly
Member
Posts: 335
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 4:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by Quietly »

HiDPI Scaling still not resolved and according to you that was high priority. Clearly not high enough, very disappointing.
https://soundcloud.com/gerry-cooper-855281238
Studio One 4.6. Windows 10 Pro 64 bit. Intel Core 2 Quad CPU Q9550 @ 2.83 GHz 4GB RAM. ASUS Radeon R7-259 Graphics Card , Focusrite Scarlett 2i4. Komplete Kontrol S61 and HS80M Monitors. Komplete 10 Ultimate, Symphobia, Ozone 8 etc

wjoyce
Junior Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri May 17, 2019 6:58 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by wjoyce »

Quietly wrote:
Wed May 27, 2020 4:59 am
HiDPI Scaling still not resolved and according to you that was high priority. Clearly not high enough, very disappointing.
I was giving Steinberg one more update to improve the HiDPI support as promised before finalising my move to Studio One, so that's me done I'm afraid.

It's not a flounce, as I'm actually very sad about it, but it's the final straw and I refuse to feed any more cash into this product in the vain hope that things will improve.
Asus Prime Z390-A/Intel Core i5-9600K CPU @ 3.70GHz/16GB RAM/Windows 10 Pro/Cubase Pro 10.5.10/EVGA GTX1050Ti

ByronK
Junior Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2011 11:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by ByronK »

HarrySound wrote:
Tue May 26, 2020 1:15 pm
You still have some work to do chaps...

Screenshot 2020-05-26 at 13.13.07.png

Cubase 10.5.20 - MacOS Dark mode

Also I just quit that project without saving and a minute later a crash report...

Edit - And now Cubase doesn't even open at all. Hangs on "initialising Steinberg SKI Remote"

Edit Edit - Tried safe mode and now it just hangs on the splash screen and refuses to fill the list of previous projects or templates...

Edit Edit Edit - Completely dead....now off to reinstall. Cheers. Consider some open Betas in the future then I'll let others test it before I jump in.
What the h-e-l-l? Cant get to the link keep getting the following error:
cubase 10.5.20 error.PNG
(19.63 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Cubase 10.5; Primary DAW Windows 10 64-bit; RAM: 16GB, 480GB SSD; ASUS X99-A Mobo, i7 5820K Hex Core
Video Card: ATi Radion R9 390;
Audio Interface: Steinberg UR44

tomatoman
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2019 7:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by tomatoman »

I change new Metering - Appearance scales and clik apply- boom nothing happen(win10)

User avatar
Quietly
Member
Posts: 335
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 4:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by Quietly »

wjoyce wrote:
Wed May 27, 2020 9:36 am
Quietly wrote:
Wed May 27, 2020 4:59 am
HiDPI Scaling still not resolved and according to you that was high priority. Clearly not high enough, very disappointing.
I was giving Steinberg one more update to improve the HiDPI support as promised before finalising my move to Studio One, so that's me done I'm afraid.

It's not a flounce, as I'm actually very sad about it, but it's the final straw and I refuse to feed any more cash into this product in the vain hope that things will improve.
I've already moved but was giving them one more chance before actively selling Cubase. It's all very sad after so many years but enough is enough.
https://soundcloud.com/gerry-cooper-855281238
Studio One 4.6. Windows 10 Pro 64 bit. Intel Core 2 Quad CPU Q9550 @ 2.83 GHz 4GB RAM. ASUS Radeon R7-259 Graphics Card , Focusrite Scarlett 2i4. Komplete Kontrol S61 and HS80M Monitors. Komplete 10 Ultimate, Symphobia, Ozone 8 etc

Centralmusic
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5644
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by Centralmusic »

ByronK wrote:
Wed May 27, 2020 10:15 am

What the h-e-l-l? Cant get to the link keep getting the following error:
cubase 10.5.20 error.PNG
calm down. DOWNLOAD:
https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/do ... e_105.html

;)
!!! NOTE: This is a user forum. It's from users to users. This is not a technical support forum. Therefore sometime some Steinberg employees appear here and help the users. !!!
"Do you already know the manual?"
Kennst du schon das Handbuch?"

Centralmusic
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5644
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by Centralmusic »

great Update, very stable so far.

Thank you Steinberg! 8-)

Studio One is redundant now.
Because we have all the special S1 features in Cubase too - more inserts, new browser, lower zone, vsti pics browser, ARA, much more drag/drop functionality, bezier automation curves, color coding mixer, event effects e.g.
perfekt. :mrgreen:


C.
!!! NOTE: This is a user forum. It's from users to users. This is not a technical support forum. Therefore sometime some Steinberg employees appear here and help the users. !!!
"Do you already know the manual?"
Kennst du schon das Handbuch?"

kostal
Junior Member
Posts: 193
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 4:28 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by kostal »

Love it, guys! Development is heading in the right direction and Steinberg is listening to our feature requests and concerns.

Lets keep making Cubase more powerful and beautiful, and have a little fun before AI takes over and makes all the music! :p

ozinga
Junior Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 2:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by ozinga »

Matthias Quellmann wrote:
Tue May 26, 2020 10:19 am
Hi all,

We have just released the Cubase 10.5.20 maintenance update.

Please find all details in the release notes at:
https://new.steinberg.net/cubase/release-notes/

The downloads are already available in the Steinberg Download Assistant.

Best regards,
Matthias
Thank You for the great update Matthias.
Are we going to have another poll for feature requests?
Best
Oz

Puma0382
Senior Member
Posts: 1974
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by Puma0382 »

beerbong wrote:
Wed May 27, 2020 12:44 am
Awesome, you guys rock!

PS. Is text supposed to look like this in the Connections window?

https://i.ibb.co/93KMp7N/whitetext.jpg
Was just about to post the same...

A shame. First thing I noticed as I loaded an older project that needed these re-configuring... And of course, no, its not.! :lol: Its been like it for several releases now ;)

They did something to fix similar (sounding) for MAC, listed in the Release Notes. Too much work for Windows perhaps.

Was also hoping stuff like no keyboard TABBING ability in the Export Audio window would finally make a return. No joy. It has to be an area that's massively difficult to program, or something... I know one thing, without it, it has massively affected my workflow - which has now moved to massively more mouse-clicking behaviour...
System 1:- Win10 64bit, Gigabyte H81M m/board, Intel i7 4790 3.6Ghz, 16Gb RAM, NVIDIA GTX 750 Ti, 2 x 22" HD monitors; Steinberg UR44; Cubase Pro v10.5.20, WaveLab Pro v10.0.40, Studio One v4.6.1, Dorico Elements v3.5.10, Addictive Drums 2, Komplete 12, StylusRMX

System 2:- Win10 32bit, Q6600 2.4 Ghz, 4Gb RAM, NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS, Delta 1010LT; Cubase Pro v8.0.40, WaveLab Pro v9.1.0, Komplete10, StylusRMX

User avatar
Outsounder
Member
Posts: 472
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 8:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by Outsounder »

I wonder why Steinberg choose to release an update on a Monday rather than the usual friday? Certainly seems to be a lot in there but...

Still no Eucon show/hide channel on the surface and solo functions not looked at. This is 4 and a 1/2 years after being told it was ready and working and would be in the next release.

Still no UHD fixes 18 months after being sold a lie, product that marketed it as it's main attraction. Still some screen redraw errors.

It's no wonder Cubase slipped down to 5th position in online poles this year.
Main-Intel i7/Asus mobo/Gforce GPU/32gig ram. Secondary-Intel Q9950/Asus mobo/Radeon GPU/8gig ram.Win7 pro/Win10 pro, Cubase 9.5 Pro/Cubase 10.5 pro, Studio One 4 Pro, ACID, Ableton Live, SonicCore/Scope DSP Audio System, Presonus Sceptre S6 monitors. Avid Artist Mix/Control and Transport. Software includes NI Komplete 10, Halion 6, East West Play Libraries, Heavyocity Libraries, Sample Logic Libraries Best Service Libraries, Sonokinetic Libraries, 8Dio Libraries,Project Sam Libaries, Sound Iron Libraries,Melodyne Pro, Uberschall Elastic & Liquid Libraries etc etc.

User avatar
Dave Peppiatt
New Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2019 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by Dave Peppiatt »

Can anyone tell me if the "Long track names in the mixer don't wrap to 2 lines on Windows 10" bug has been fixed in this update?
viewtopic.php?f=286&t=181047&p=961318#p961318

I've got a lot of work to do and I really can't be bothered to update, find that it's still broken, then uninstall and re-install 10.5 again... as I've had to do with all updates since the initial 10.5 release.

Thanks.
Main - Win 10 Pro, 8700k, 64GB Ram, 1x250GB ssd, 5x1TB ssd, Nvidia 1070, Presonus Quantum 2 interface.
Slave - Win 7 Pro, 3770k, 32GB Ram, 1x250GB ssd, 2x1TB ssd
Software - Cubase 10.5 Pro, Ableton 10, Sibelius 7, Vienna Ensemble Pro 6

eightyeightkeys
Junior Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 7:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.5.20 Maintenance Update

Post by eightyeightkeys »

Dave Peppiatt wrote:
Wed May 27, 2020 4:07 pm
Can anyone tell me if the "Long track names in the mixer don't wrap to 2 lines on Windows 10" bug has been fixed in this update?
viewtopic.php?f=286&t=181047&p=961318#p961318

I've got a lot of work to do and I really can't be bothered to update, find that it's still broken, then uninstall and re-install 10.5 again... as I've had to do with all updates since the initial 10.5 release.

Thanks.
+1

Really need this. Mixer names are useless without it.
eightyeightkeys
Asus G752 VW-DH71, i76700HQ, 32GB DDR4 RAM, 2 SSD's, Windows 10 Home

Locked

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Prock and 5 guests