Trip ARP?

Alles zu HALion 4, HALion 5, HALion Sonic und HALion Sonic 2.
Post Reply
Hinfrance
Junior Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2013 5:16 pm
Contact:

Trip ARP?

Post by Hinfrance »

I suspect I am asking a dumb question here again, but is there a way to turn off or deactivate the arpeggiator in Trip? I want to use some of the base sounds, but as single notes, not arpeggios.

Thanks for looking.
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9.5 - Windows 10 64 bit, 16gb ram, 8 core processor, 2gb video card, Saffire Pro 14, UR22, Akai MPC Element, Korg X5, Novation Impulse 61, guitars, amps.

User avatar
blincster
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 9:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Trip ARP?

Post by blincster »

BUMP
C10 and tons of other Steinberg/Yamaha stuff. And a little bit Korg

User avatar
blincster
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 9:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Trip ARP?

Post by blincster »

Found it.
You have to go to edit and FlexPhraser Act>Off . This is in Halion though.
C10 and tons of other Steinberg/Yamaha stuff. And a little bit Korg

ciakint
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2020 11:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Trip ARP?

Post by ciakint »

The flex phrase was already off on the patch I was experimenting with (Citrus Tree). I was able to turn off the arp by:
Going to the EDIT Page/ARP Page
Setting the RESTART MODE to New Note
Setting the TEMPO SCALE to 4/4

I think it's more just "tricking" the ARP and not so much turning it off, but I tried it on a few other TRIP patches and it seems to work.

Post Reply

Return to “Halion 5 | Halion 4 | Halion Sonic | Halion Sonic 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest