Page 1 of 1

Error when binding a parameter to knob

Posted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 8:34 pm
by Jaqwar75
Hi,
I just started experimenting with creating my own macro page, but when I bind a parameter to a knob I get this...
Annotation 2019-06-23 210943.jpg
(184.36 KiB) Not downloaded yet
I tried using the drag and drop method and the "right click - connect to macro" method, but I always get the same error.
I'm using Halion 6.2.20 on a win10 computer in Cubase 10.0.20.

Hope someone here can help me out. :shock:

Kind regards.

Re: Error when binding a parameter to knob

Posted: Mon Jun 24, 2019 4:22 pm
by misohoza
Jaqwar75 wrote:
Sun Jun 23, 2019 8:34 pm
Hi,
I just started experimenting with creating my own macro page, but when I bind a parameter to a knob I get this...Annotation 2019-06-23 210943.jpg
I tried using the drag and drop method and the "right click - connect to macro" method, but I always get the same error.
I'm using Halion 6.2.20 on a win10 computer in Cubase 10.0.20.

Hope someone here can help me out. :shock:

Kind regards.
This is a bug. See viewtopic.php?f=265&t=157032

For now you can drag the parameter into Value field instead of the macro page control itself.
Halion.png
(356.57 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Re: Error when binding a parameter to knob

Posted: Mon Jun 24, 2019 8:02 pm
by Jaqwar75
For now you can drag the parameter into Value field instead of the macro page control itself.
Hey, that works! Thank you very much. :)

regards