Page 1 of 1

Group selection

Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 12:18 am
by ggc
.. Doesnt really group my selection...
And..
Makes the whole macro page look dodgy..

;)

-wanted to "group a selection" and save it as a group template or so for later use ..(if that was possible..)

Re: Group selection

Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 10:49 am
by Michael Ruf
Hi ggc,

unfortunately your description is not very specific, so I can't really tell at which point you can't do the grouping.
In general it is possible to group multiple selected controls and templates via context menu on of the objects choosing "Group Selection". You can also create a blank group in the canvas or GUI tree, size it and then drag objects into the group (in the tree). This will add the object to the group and expand it automatically while keeping the position of the added object.
To save a group as a new template use the <Create template "xxx" from "yyy"> command from the context menu on the group, either in the canvas or the tree.
This will save the template to the template list and replace the group on the macro page with an instance of the template. Hope that helps.

Re: Group selection

Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:25 pm
by ggc
hi michael=)

i tried to use the mouse as a lasso and multi-select multiple object to move them or whatever...

- your tip with the template did the trick=)

thanks=)