Can't safe changes in Halion6 stand alone

Use this forum for an overview of collected bugs and to report new ones.
Post Reply
gratkowski
Junior Member
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2016 10:21 am
Contact:

Can't safe changes in Halion6 stand alone

Post by gratkowski »

Hello,
I can't safe anything. I get the message attached (unfortunately in german).

I would like to start Halion6 with a certain preset of loaded instruments. How is this possible?
Bildschirmfoto 2020-03-15 um 11.11.19.png
error message
(85.75 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
avviano
Junior Member
Posts: 171
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 8:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't safe changes in Halion6 stand alone

Post by avviano »

Saving and recalling anything in Halion is a challenge! I was working on an Instrument lately and created a very work intense layout in the Macro Designer. When I was done, all I tried to do is save the complete program, including samples together with the Macro Designer Layout... For some reason I could not save my Macro Design (button was none-reactive) and saving the program did not save the Macro Design. No idea why...

Saving stuff in Halion can sometimes be a challenge.
Nuendo 10, Wavelab Pro 9.5, Absolute Collection 4 (Halion 6). UR-824, Yamaha HS7 W, Yamaha Subwoofer, Lorenz Acoustic Studio F1-80 (1979!), Cubase Midi / Key Command Controller: Stream Deck XL. Programmable studio mouse: Roccat Tyon.

Win 10, i7-4790 CPU, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX 970.

Website: https://www.avviano.com
Songs: https://soundcloud.com/avviano/tracks

gratkowski
Junior Member
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2016 10:21 am
Contact:

Re: Can't safe changes in Halion6 stand alone

Post by gratkowski »

Is anybody of the developers in that forum, who can tell me what's wrong?
Hallion6 is not a cheap app and I think it should have some kind of support...

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest