How to specify another drive to install content?

Interested in HALion 6 or HALion Sonic 3? Having questions regarding the update or upgrade to the latest version? Please post here!
Post Reply
beanstalk40
Junior Member
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:43 am
Contact:

How to specify another drive to install content?

Post by beanstalk40 »

Hi!

I dont have 30 GB available on my C Drive (Win 7)...

I'd like to buy Halion 6... I know I can transfer the library content after installation using the library manager... But, is there some way I could specify another drive to install content during the initial install procedure?

Thanks
Machine 1 - WIN 10 x64, Cubase 10.5 Pro, Intel Core i7 4790k, Gigabyte GA-Z97M-D3H, 16GB RAM, EMU 1820M, Komplete 12 Ultimate

Machine 2 (laptop) - WIN 8.1 x64, Cubase 10.5 Pro, HP Envy J111TX, Core i7 4700MQ, 8GB RAM, Audient ID4, Komplete 12 Ultimate

mitch_i
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: How to specify another drive to install content?

Post by mitch_i »

I wondered about this also and found some posts describing how to redirect using mklink.

But nobody seems to have mentioned changing this registry entry:

\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Steinberg\VST Sound\Steinberg HALion Content

This is just a suggestion, which I haven't tried.

beanstalk40
Junior Member
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:43 am
Contact:

Re: How to specify another drive to install content?

Post by beanstalk40 »

Thanks for the reply... guess this purchase will have to wait... was hoping to get it during the current sale... now that's ended... and I can't fiddle around with my C drive in any case...
Machine 1 - WIN 10 x64, Cubase 10.5 Pro, Intel Core i7 4790k, Gigabyte GA-Z97M-D3H, 16GB RAM, EMU 1820M, Komplete 12 Ultimate

Machine 2 (laptop) - WIN 8.1 x64, Cubase 10.5 Pro, HP Envy J111TX, Core i7 4700MQ, 8GB RAM, Audient ID4, Komplete 12 Ultimate

Post Reply

Return to “Presales”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest