Page 1 of 1

Upgrade: what happens with old projects with HS2

Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 1:32 pm
by cheveyo
After installing an upgrade from HS2 to HS3:

What happens with cubase projects in which some Halion Sonic 2 instruments were used?
Can I use HS2 and HS3 parallel?
Or is HS2 a true subset from HS3 and all old instruments will be the same?
What will happen with the old presets?

Re: Upgrade: what happens with old projects with HS2

Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 3:02 pm
by Matthias Quellmann
Hi,

HS3 is fully preset compatible with HS2. You old projects will load HS3 and you'll be fine.

Re: Upgrade: what happens with old projects with HS2

Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 4:35 pm
by cheveyo
To make it very clear:

I have a lot of instrument tracks where I just changed the parameters and did not generate/save a preset.

After installation, does HS3 just replace HS2 and works with this changed parameters.

Or should I save for each instrument track the changed configuration as a separate preset?
That would be a huge exercise...