Page 1 of 1

Halion presets not loading in cubase elements 10

Posted: Wed Jan 22, 2020 8:56 pm
by John nicholas
I have installed cubase elements 10 onto my pc and I have just tried to use the halion soft synth. But the presets are not there to use, they are not available.

Does anyone know how to get the presets to work on the halion soft synth. I have reinstalled cubase, so that doesn’t work.

Please can you give me step by step instruction

Re: Halion presets not loading in cubase elements 10

Posted: Fri Jan 31, 2020 3:02 am
by lucb
Same thing with Cubase element 10.5. (window 10)

Re: Halion presets not loading in cubase elements 10

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 10:22 am
by David W
One way this can happen is if you installed Cubase using the small 'update' installer and have never run the c. 15 GByte 'full' installer. The 'full' installer contains the content for HALion Sonic SE and Groove Agent SE, which is omitted from the 'update' installer.