Can't find Groove Agent SE content anywhere

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
Charlescott
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 2:34 pm
Contact:

Can't find Groove Agent SE content anywhere

Post by Charlescott »

Hey folks,

I am not sure when it happened because I don't use GA often, but i recently purchased an MPD218 MIDI pad controller that I would like to put to use, but anytime I call up an instance of Groove Agent SE, the "Edit Instrument" button is faded and I am unable to open any instruments.
When I try to open any drum kits via the vst instrument browser most of them don't seem to work either.

Also, everytime I open cubase I am met with the following notification:

"Some content could not be loaded. Either, licenses are missing, or trial licenses have expired:

The Kit SE Presets"

Could I have accidentally deleted the license or content of GA at some point?

Thanks for any and all suggestions!

HP Omen i7-7700 CPU @ 3.60 GHz
32gb RAM
64-bit
Cubase Pro Version 9.5.50
Groove Agent SE Version 5.0.10

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23186
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't find Groove Agent SE content anywhere

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Reinstall Cubase, please. Groove Agent SE library is part of the installer.

Make sure you:
- Download and install the Full Installer.
- Unpack the ZIP file and install from the unzipped folder.
- Install from the Setup.
- Install as Administrator.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23186
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't find Groove Agent SE content anywhere

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Reinstall Cubase, please. Groove Agent SE library is part of the installer.

Make sure you:
- Download and install the Full Installer.
- Unpack the ZIP file and install from the unzipped folder.
- Install from the Setup.
- Install as Administrator.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

AJT1973
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 6:50 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Can't find Groove Agent SE content anywhere

Post by AJT1973 »

Martin.Jirsak wrote:
Sat Jan 25, 2020 11:02 am
Hi,

Reinstall Cubase, please. Groove Agent SE library is part of the installer.

Make sure you:
- Download and install the Full Installer.
- Unpack the ZIP file and install from the unzipped folder.
- Install from the Setup.
- Install as Administrator.
Hi Martin,

What about if you're using a Mac?
I've tried the re-installation which didn't work.
Any thoughts?

Alan
Why are apple annoying me all the time with upgrades?

Alan
Cubase Artist 9.5, iMac OS X 10.13.6 (High Seirra)

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23186
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't find Groove Agent SE content anywhere

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

On Mac the library is stored here:
Macintosh HD⁩ ▸ ⁨Library⁩ ▸ ⁨Application Support⁩ ▸ ⁨Steinberg⁩ ▸ ⁨Content⁩ ▸ ⁨Groove Agent⁩

If you cannot find it there, copy it from the installer manually, please.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest