Message with startup

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
tomsw
Junior Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 1:06 pm
Contact:

Message with startup

Post by tomsw »

I´ve got following message everytime with startup :o
"VST Sound library not found"
But when I click on "Locate" the files are there
Then I click "Ignore", and it´s ok

Hows to fix the problem?

Tom
Cubase Pro 10.5|Windows 10, 64 bit|
Intel i7, 4790K, 3,5 GB | 16 GB Ram
SSD Samsung 850 pro 250 GB,
SSD Samsung 860 500 GB.
HD WD Black 2 TB, Geforce 970

Interface Roland Quad-Caputure UA-55
Addictive drums , Ample Guitars, Musiclab Guitars

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23062
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Message with startup

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

What library specifically is it?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

tomsw
Junior Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 1:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Message with startup

Post by tomsw »

Program files\Steinberg\Cubase 9.5\VST Sound\FCP_SMT_001_Cubase.vstsound

Tom
Cubase Pro 10.5|Windows 10, 64 bit|
Intel i7, 4790K, 3,5 GB | 16 GB Ram
SSD Samsung 850 pro 250 GB,
SSD Samsung 860 500 GB.
HD WD Black 2 TB, Geforce 970

Interface Roland Quad-Caputure UA-55
Addictive drums , Ample Guitars, Musiclab Guitars

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23062
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Message with startup

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

When you locate it, and select the folder, what happen then?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

tomsw
Junior Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 1:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Message with startup

Post by tomsw »

If I select and open the file I came back to the same message.
But if I click on Ignore I can continue to my projects without problems (I think so far).

So it´s seems ok but a little bit annyoing everytime I start Cubase.

Tom
Cubase Pro 10.5|Windows 10, 64 bit|
Intel i7, 4790K, 3,5 GB | 16 GB Ram
SSD Samsung 850 pro 250 GB,
SSD Samsung 860 500 GB.
HD WD Black 2 TB, Geforce 970

Interface Roland Quad-Caputure UA-55
Addictive drums , Ample Guitars, Musiclab Guitars

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23062
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Message with startup

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Isn't it asking for the next file?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

GiovanniB
Junior Member
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 8:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Message with startup

Post by GiovanniB »

Re-install Halion. That will solve the problem.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23062
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Message with startup

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

GiovanniB wrote:
Fri Jun 22, 2018 9:49 pm
Re-install Halion. That will solve the problem.
...From the Full installer.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

tomsw
Junior Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 1:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Message with startup

Post by tomsw »

Yes I´m thinking about that because of Halions sometimes strange behavior.
I´m also thinking of uninstall all previos versions of Cubase, maybe they making problems
and after that I install a fresh new Cubase 9.5

Thanks anyway for fast response! :)

Tom
Cubase Pro 10.5|Windows 10, 64 bit|
Intel i7, 4790K, 3,5 GB | 16 GB Ram
SSD Samsung 850 pro 250 GB,
SSD Samsung 860 500 GB.
HD WD Black 2 TB, Geforce 970

Interface Roland Quad-Caputure UA-55
Addictive drums , Ample Guitars, Musiclab Guitars

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23062
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Message with startup

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

If you uninstall previous Cubase versions, trash also their preferences folder.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

menacemusic
New Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Message with startup

Post by menacemusic »

Did this ever get fixed? I'm having the exact same problem now after a windows update.
Thanks
Cubase Pro 10.5 64bit
UA Apollo Quad x2
i7 950 Gigabyte @3.07 GHz MB 16gig
Windows 10
Samsung SSD 860 EVO 2TB System
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 x2
Halioin 6
Halion Sonic 3
Komplete Ultimate 11
Omnisphere 2
Sylus
Wavelab 10

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23062
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Message with startup

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Have you tried to reinstall Cubase?

Make sure you:
- Download the Full Installer.
- Unpack the ZIP file and install from the unzipped folder.
- Install from the setup.exe.
- Install as administrator.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest