Arrangement events different heights

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
zooterman
Member
Posts: 384
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 12:35 pm
Contact:

Arrangement events different heights

Post by zooterman »

This is only a cosmetic issue but strange nonetheless, the arrangement events take on differing heights, ,but when I zoom in enough they end up taking the full height...

See screenshot for problem
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-07-23 at 9.13.55 PM.png
(15.5 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Cubase Pro 10.0.10 | Mac Pro 6-core 3.5GHz 32GB RAM | macOS Mojave

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5064
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Arrangement events different heights

Post by Grim »

Your post is like being asked to multiply 2 numbers but not being told what the numbers are.....but then I think it should be OK cos your screencap will tell me that....but then I see the screencap has been carefully cropped to only show the multiplication symbol too. :?
o/s
Track type
Cubase version :?:
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

zooterman
Member
Posts: 384
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 12:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Arrangement events different heights

Post by zooterman »

I guess I took the people with all the answers for granted. I left other info out because I feel the problem is only to do with the Arranger track. The events in the screenshot are on the Arranger track only.

Cubase 9 Pro 9.
macOS
Cubase Pro 10.0.10 | Mac Pro 6-core 3.5GHz 32GB RAM | macOS Mojave

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5064
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Arrangement events different heights

Post by Grim »

This is how the arranger track normally indicates an overlap in the arrangement events.
NB: On my system I can force the height change with a few ticks overlap and at a certain zoom (out rather than in) the event height does change to full height.
If you definitely don't have any overlap I guess it's a Mac bug?
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

zooterman
Member
Posts: 384
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 12:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Arrangement events different heights

Post by zooterman »

Ok when I'm home I'll zoom right in to see if there's a minute overlap and that's causing it. Strange thing is when you zoom in close the heights become all the same
Cubase Pro 10.0.10 | Mac Pro 6-core 3.5GHz 32GB RAM | macOS Mojave

User avatar
lordadb
Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 1:30 pm
Location: Rome, the heart of Italy.
Contact:

Re: Arrangement events different heights

Post by lordadb »

Same problem here, no overlap at all but zooming problem. Win 10, check the sign.

Image

Image
Cubase Pro 10.5.20 (italian) - Win 10 Pro x64 - CPU AMD FX-8350 @ 4.42 GHz - RAM 16 GB - TC Electronic StudioKonnekt 48 (x2) - ATI Sapphire R7 250 Ultimate - Controller: Steinberg CMC-CH, Icon Qcon Pro X+XS, Novation Remote ZERO SL
My studio gears: http://lipstickstudio.maurolamanna.it/a ... -list-ita/

User avatar
lordadb
Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 1:30 pm
Location: Rome, the heart of Italy.
Contact:

[WORKAROUND] Arrangement events different heights

Post by lordadb »

I found that the problem of incorrect viewing of Arranger track segments depends on the length of the name of the single event. To remove the problem you need to insert very short labels. Otherwise, Cubase will try to arrange the display according to the length of the script, making it disappear even if it is too long. :roll:
Cubase Pro 10.5.20 (italian) - Win 10 Pro x64 - CPU AMD FX-8350 @ 4.42 GHz - RAM 16 GB - TC Electronic StudioKonnekt 48 (x2) - ATI Sapphire R7 250 Ultimate - Controller: Steinberg CMC-CH, Icon Qcon Pro X+XS, Novation Remote ZERO SL
My studio gears: http://lipstickstudio.maurolamanna.it/a ... -list-ita/

Mjusick
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 3:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Arrangement events different heights

Post by Mjusick »

Hi there!
The Arranger Tracks could be great if Steinberg would resolve this bug!
It's very important for me to use unique names which are (sometimes long).

The arranger track could be great for an overview of songs. I use it to learn (cover) Songs. But if you zoom in you only have a little part of it....
So this bug makes it unusable for that purpose.

chikitin
Senior Member
Posts: 1149
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 3:15 am
Contact:

Re: [WORKAROUND] Arrangement events different heights

Post by chikitin »

lordadb wrote:
Thu Sep 21, 2017 11:06 am
I found that the problem of incorrect viewing of Arranger track segments depends on the length of the name of the single event. To remove the problem you need to insert very short labels. Otherwise, Cubase will try to arrange the display according to the length of the script, making it disappear even if it is too long. :roll:
Still issue in 10.5.12 here. It doesn't matter short or long event name!
Does it work for anyone here?
Laptop: iMac, 16GB RAM SSD 2TB, Cubase Pro the latest w/ two external Monitors and SBX subwoofer
VST Connect Pro, NI Komplete 5, EWQLSO, HSO, GA 5
Synths: Yamaha PSR-A3000, Roland Fantom XR
Interface: Steinberg MR-816CSX, UR 22 mkII
Effects: Rocktron DSP, Lexicon MPX 550
Controller: Steinberg CC121, Yamaha KX25,49,88, Korg Nano Kontrol, Boss RC 300, Yamaha MFC 10, CMC-PD

James Heafy
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 9:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Arrangement events different heights

Post by James Heafy »

This is really annoying and it would be great if it was fixed.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest