VST Presets are not saving

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
mikehooks
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2016 9:38 am
Contact:

VST Presets are not saving

Post by mikehooks »

Cubase 9.0.1 / Mac OS 10.11.6

Can't save preset for Groove Agent, or any other third-party VST:

Clicking Save Preset in context menu - window is showing up with no presets there -> enter preset name -> pressing OK is doing nothing - preset is not saved. New Folder button is also doing nothing.

I looked through the forum - tried to delete preference files - did not help, Veryfying and fixing File permissions as adviced also did not help.

beerbong
Member
Posts: 847
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:06 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Presets are not saving

Post by beerbong »

did you select the directory & rescan in Mediabay?

here's a work-through that works for me:
1- save new preset with unique name
2- do a system search for that name (eg. in explorer for Windows)
3- when you find that directory then go to Mediabay and find that directory, select it, rescan
BB - Intel Quad/RME/Nvidia Video, RME Raydat, Win10 Home
Cubase 8.5 64 bit / Cubase 9.5 / Wavelab Elements / Halion 6 / Padshop Pro

milothatch
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 9:05 am
Contact:

Re: VST Presets are not saving

Post by milothatch »

I found my solution. It happened only on VST3 plugins. I had to turn off the "hidden" status of subfolders and files under Documents/VST3 Presets.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests