Remove Group Volume "Automation" from arrangement

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
Post Reply
chaosbringer
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 12:23 am
Contact:

Remove Group Volume "Automation" from arrangement

Post by chaosbringer »

I can't tell you the number of time's I'll click on my arrangement and accidentally hit a group layer's volume section. Considering that nothing done in the arrangement window is recorded into the undoable history, I've now completely lost the volume of the group channel, and it is set to where I accidentally clicked (usually > 0dB).

I don't know why these are at all visible, it should be a hidden automation layer if anything. But group channel tracks should have nothing or at the very least allow for undos on these. Selecting undo when you do this only removes the dot, but does not set the volume back to where you originally had it.

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests