[ADDED IN 9.5.0] Enabled/Disabled Tracks - Visibility Agents & Logical Editor

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
Post Reply
User avatar
orchetect
Member
Posts: 531
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:28 am
Contact:

[ADDED IN 9.5.0] Enabled/Disabled Tracks - Visibility Agents & Logical Editor

Post by orchetect »

EDIT: Feature was PARTIALLY added in Cubase 9.5.0 (yay!...?). You can test whether tracks are disabled in Project Logical Editor, but you can't 'transform' tracks to enable/disable them through PLE. Please add that, Steinberg!

Echoing one of the recurring feature requests with Cubase 8.5 here...

Please, can we add Logical Editor parameters so custom Visibility Agents could become a reality or at least a way to create Logical Editor functions that could enable or disable tracks based on conditions.

Examples of Visibility Agents you would be able to create:
  • Show All Enabled Tracks
  • Show All Disabled Tracks
  • Hide All Enabled Tracks
  • Hide All Disabled Tracks
Examples of Project Logical Editor processing:
  • Disable all tracks containing the word "Brass" that contain no MIDI data
  • Disable all tracks that are muted
  • Etc... sky's the limit
For reference, the screenshots show where these parameters would show up if they existed)
Filter Target:
  • Container Type - [is Equal to] - [Track]
  • Property - [Is Set / Is Not Set] - [Is Enabled]
Action Target:
  • Track Operation - [Enable Track] - [Enable / Disable / Toggle]
logical-editor-track-properties.png
(79.52 KiB) Not downloaded yet
logical-editor-track-operations.png
(94.71 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Last edited by orchetect on Fri Jan 19, 2018 9:17 am, edited 5 times in total.
Steffan Andrews | Composer | Developer | website | imdb | gear list
System 1: 2019 Mac Pro - macOS 10.15.5 - 16-core - 192GB RAM - 8TB SSD - 580X
System 2: 2013 Mac Pro - macOS 10.14.6 - 3.5GHz 6-core - 64GB RAM - 4TB SSD - FirePro D500
DAWs: Cubase 10.5.20 | Dorico Pro 3.5 | Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5

dbh
Junior Member
Posts: 105
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 7:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Enabled/Disabled Tracks - Visibility Agents & Logical Ed

Post by dbh »

+1

cmbsa
Junior Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 3:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Enabled/Disabled Tracks - Visibility Agents & Logical Ed

Post by cmbsa »

+1
Especially "Show/Hide Disabled (Inactive) Tracks" would help a lot.
I often disable VI tracks to continue working with rendered audio, both to save resources but also for better overview of what's going on. I hide those tracks and bring em back only when needed. Automating track views with PLE gets messy when all those hidden tracks start popping up...
main: Cubase Pro 10 / win10 64 / i7-6900K / 32gb / geforce 1060, 6 GB / System on m.2 ssd 512 GB / 2TB Raid-0 HDD for Projects / several ssd for sample-lib / RME AIO PCIe /
slave: VE Pro 6 / win10 64 / i7-4790K / 32gb / several ssd

andy1324
Junior Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Contact:

Re: Enabled/Disabled Tracks - Visibility Agents & Logical Ed

Post by andy1324 »

+1
yes please put on option to hide disabled tracks, without having to manually select and hide multiple tracks

mozart
Member
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 11:36 am
Contact:

Re: Enabled/Disabled Tracks - Visibility Agents & Logical Editor

Post by mozart »

+1
Music for Film and TV

www.matthewmooremusic.co.uk

User avatar
Toronja
Junior Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 1:25 pm
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: Enabled/Disabled Tracks - Visibility Agents & Logical Editor

Post by Toronja »

+1
Music Composer / www.pabloborghi.com

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4500
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: Enabled/Disabled Tracks - Visibility Agents & Logical Editor

Post by raino »

+1
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.5, Win10 Home, Halion6, Groove Agent 5, WaveLab Pro 10, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

Latest: Bawdy Politik https://rodgerraino.bandcamp.com/releases

User avatar
peakae
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3256
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: Enabled/Disabled Tracks - Visibility Agents & Logical Editor

Post by peakae »

+1
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

User avatar
orchetect
Member
Posts: 531
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:28 am
Contact:

Re: Enabled/Disabled Tracks - Visibility Agents & Logical Editor

Post by orchetect »

Just noticed we got Project Logical Editor support in 9.5.0 to test whether tracks are disabled, but we're still lacking the ability for the Project Logical Editor to transform tracks in order to enable or disable them. Please add it, Steinberg! :idea:
Steffan Andrews | Composer | Developer | website | imdb | gear list
System 1: 2019 Mac Pro - macOS 10.15.5 - 16-core - 192GB RAM - 8TB SSD - 580X
System 2: 2013 Mac Pro - macOS 10.14.6 - 3.5GHz 6-core - 64GB RAM - 4TB SSD - FirePro D500
DAWs: Cubase 10.5.20 | Dorico Pro 3.5 | Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5

newweststudios
New Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 2:50 am
Contact:

Re: [ADDED IN 9.5.0] Enabled/Disabled Tracks - Visibility Agents & Logical Editor

Post by newweststudios »

Is this still the case in 10.5? Thanks!
MacPro 7.1 ** 16 Core-3.2 GHZ ** 128GB RAM ** Radeon VII w/2x 4k Displays, Raven ** MacOS Catalina ** 4TB NVME **
** Cubase 10.5 (convert from DP9) ** Composer Tools iPad ** CC121

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests