auto record enable on selected track

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
klmax123
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:52 pm
Contact:

auto record enable on selected track

Post by klmax123 »

omg what a nightmare...

is there any way to make this nightmare go away...

on a similar note, is there a "data-base" where one can search for simple step by step solutions...?

like, "how do i...?" then type in what you want to do and get clear, start to finish directions.
I.E. ("in top corner, click on?, scroll down to and click, on left side of box select tab labled ?... ect.)
.... That would be SOOOOOOO helpful,

usually, if i can find any possible answer at all (google over the manual any day...) it still says something like, " open the "something or other, then... " but what and where the something-or-other is, is never answered.

There really has to be a better way to "get the job done" than watching hours of wandering you-tube bids, spending hours on google, waiting for days at a message board, or suffering thru a manual seemingly computer translated from another language and culture and that assumes you already know EVERYthing except the one thing you are asking... ARG!

ok, done ranting, sorry,
seriously, im so stressed i can harldy think anymore...

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23067
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: auto record enable on selected track

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi and welcome,

Preferences > Editing > Project & MixConsole, disable Enable Record on Selected Audio Track, or ...MIDI Track.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

gbakerjr
Junior Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 11:37 am
Contact:

Re: auto record enable on selected track

Post by gbakerjr »

klmax123 wrote:
There really has to be a better way to "get the job done" than watching hours of wandering you-tube bids, spending hours on google, waiting for days at a message board, or suffering thru a manual seemingly computer translated from another language and culture and that assumes you already know EVERYthing except the one thing you are asking... ARG!
There is a better way. Open the manual in Acrobat, and do a keyword search. Hasn't failed me yet.

User avatar
peakae
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3256
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: auto record enable on selected track

Post by peakae »

RTFM more than once, Cubase is a complex program that can take years to fully master.
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

klmax123
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: auto record enable on selected track

Post by klmax123 »

ya, now i wonk keep recording over tracks with out knowing it till im mixing... thanx

p.s. ya, read the manual.... if only that would solve the massive multitude of bugs and glitches.... this thing is flakier than Nuendo 4 was, and i only upgraded so i could record remotely... unfortunately there is no manual for VST connect, and all i can find on the site is more bragging about how assume it is, and solicitations to buy it... sigh.

aleAA
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 7:04 pm
Contact:

Re: auto record enable on selected track

Post by aleAA »

Martin.Jirsak wrote:
Wed Jan 18, 2017 1:20 pm
Hi and welcome,

Preferences > Editing > Project & MixConsole, disable Enable Record on Selected Audio Track, or ...MIDI Track.
Thaaaank you, my savior!

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: loysing and 5 guests